Cascade 220 Superwash Yarn - 0812 - Turquoise Reviews

Cascade 220 Superwash Yarn - 0812 - Turquoise
0812 - Turquoise shown $10.50
If you love Cascade 220, you may have wished for the same yarn in a Superwash -well here it is! Truly a machine-wash and machine-dry yarn, the 220 Superwash from Cascade is 220 yards of the softest Peruvian Highland wool for all your "washable" projects. This yarn does it all from baby blankets, every-day clothes, tough wearing kids' clothes, and also an incredible choice for afghans. The full and growing color spectrum of the 220 Superwash will answer all your needs.

$10.50
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 0812 - Turquoise)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
5-5.5
Physical Weight:
100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
100% Wool  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
100% Superwash wool
US Needle:
6-7
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash  (view more)
Weight:
DK (21-24 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
220    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Cascade 220 Superwash Rating: 4.7 out of 5 (4.7 based on 158 reviews)
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By HerMom on Jan 27, 2015      (read HerMom's 9 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
really a sport/baby weight yarn 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
This is a lovely yarn to work with, but the weight description isn't accurate. It is more reliably described as #2--sport/baby weight yarn.
By Phyllisrockville on Jan 16, 2015      (read Phyllisrockville's 1 other review) 4 out of 9 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By periwinkle on Jan 06, 2015      (read periwinkle's 4 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Great yarn & service 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Great yarn as always cascade 220 super wash is thinner than it was a couple years ago I had my order in 2 days - what more could I ask for?
By Girlpower on Dec 31, 2014      (read Girlpower's 5 other reviews) 3 out of 8 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Beautifully soft and washable too! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I bought several skeins in pink for chemo caps - what a good choice! Soft, warm and washable - the perfect combination for someone going thru the challenges of chemotherapy!
By JudyB28 on Dec 02, 2014      (read JudyB28's 15 other reviews) 5 out of 12 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I was surprised by how stretchy the yarn is, and it is a light worsted/DK weight.
By sophiashinies on Nov 19, 2014      (read sophiashinies's 1 other review) 5 out of 9 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Knitting politics on Oct 21, 2014      (read Knitting politics's 3 other reviews) 3 out of 8 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Baby sweaters 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is my third baby sweater I have knit with this yarn. It knits well on 5 and 7 needles. The feel is soft and produces a warm sweater that is good for toddlers. It does not split or tangle when pulled from the center. It washes and dries without piling. Highly recommend and has a wide variety of colors.
By Knitting politics on Oct 20, 2014      (read Knitting politics's 3 other reviews) 6 out of 10 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Great! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
What a great yarn. But it is not interchangeable with Cascade 220... It's thinner, silkier, s'more slippery. But nice colors!
By periwinkle on Jul 30, 2014      (read periwinkle's 4 other reviews) 3 out of 8 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Always good 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Cascade is always a good yarn for worsted weight projects. Doesn't disappoint.
By anitat on Jul 21, 2014      (read anitat's 11 other reviews) 3 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!