account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Cascade products

View More

Cascade Sale Products
Cascade Books
Cascade Kits
Cascade Yarn
Advanced Yarn Search
More Cascade products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More Projects from our Shop
More Projects from our Shop - bottom

Cascade 220 Superwash Yarn - 1912 - Yakima Heather (Discontinued) Reviews

Cascade 220 Superwash Yarn - 1912 - Yakima Heather (Discontinued)
1912 - Yakima Heather (Discontinued) shown

Product Information (for 1912 - Yakima Heather (Discontinued))

Gauge (sts. / inch): 5-5.5 Physical Weight: 100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: 100% Wool  (view more) Specific Fiber: 100% Superwash wool
US Needle: 6-7 Washing Instructions: Machine Wash  (view more)
Weight: DK (21-24 sts/4 in)  (view more) Yardage: 220    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Cascade 220 Superwash Yarn Colors Cascade 220 Superwash Yarn Description Cascade 220 Superwash Yarn Reviews Cascade 220 Superwash Yarn Video Reviews Cascade 220 Superwash Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Cascade 220 Superwash Rating: 4.7 out of 5 (4.7 based on 146 reviews)
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
  11 of 146 
 Review by: mbear     (read mbear's 14 other reviews) Apr 04, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  12 of 146 
 Review by: sholland     (read sholland's 4 other reviews) Feb 26, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Old Reliable 13 of 146 
 Review by: sholland     (read sholland's 4 other reviews) Feb 26, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I can always count on Casce 220 Superwash. The color assortment is great and the colors on the website are true to actual
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  14 of 146 
 Review by: Jaxten     (read Jaxten's 49 other reviews) Feb 26, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 P.S. 15 of 146 
 Review by: Crabbyknits     (read Crabbyknits's 7 other reviews) Feb 26, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
And REALLY!! Look at all the colors!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Revision 16 of 146 
 Review by: Crabbyknits     (read Crabbyknits's 7 other reviews) Feb 26, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Looks like I gave this yarn 3 stars...that would be a mistake- Cascade 220 Superwash is a dependable go-to for me, especially with children's items.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  17 of 146 
 Review by: Itsanet     (read Itsanet's 5 other reviews) Jan 13, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Perfect! 18 of 146 
 Review by: Itsanet     (read Itsanet's 5 other reviews) Jan 13, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I am knitting my grandson a sweater size 6. Feels nice running through my fingers, rarely splits, and promises to survive the washing machine and dryer low tumble.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 A Little Disappointing 19 of 146 
 Review by: MysticDenim     (read MysticDenim's 1 other review) Jan 13, 2014 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
While the Cascade 220 Superwash is nice to knit with and has beautiful colors, I was disappointed after washing. I washed a sweater by itself in cold water on the delicate cycle, and dried on low using a new washer without an aggitator and dryer. The sweater came out very fuzzy and already starting to pill. I purposely used this yarn because I needed the sweater to be easy care.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  20 of 146 
 Review by: catwkids     (read catwkids's 9 other reviews) Jan 11, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!