account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Cascade products

View More

Cascade Sale Products
Cascade Books
Cascade Kits
Cascade Yarn
Advanced Yarn Search
More Cascade products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More Projects from our Shop
More Projects from our Shop - bottom

Cascade 220 Yarn - 9430 - Highland Green Reviews

Cascade 220 Yarn - 9430 - Highland Green
9430 - Highland Green shown $9.00

Product Information (for 9430 - Highland Green)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 4.5 - 5 Physical Weight: 100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: 100% Wool  (view more) Specific Fiber: 100% Pure New Wool
US Needle: 7 - 8 Washing Instructions: Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight: Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)  (view more) Yardage: 220    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Cascade 220 Yarn Colors Cascade 220 Yarn Description Cascade 220 Yarn Reviews Cascade 220 Yarn Video Reviews Cascade 220 Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Cascade 220 Rating: 4.7 out of 5 (4.7 based on 133 reviews)
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
 Great for felting 21 of 133 
 Review by: onmyhonor     (read onmyhonor's 84 other reviews) Oct 29, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I am new to felting and love that cascade 220 has such reliable results. Not all yarns that are considered felting yarns do that. Little if any bleeding and colors are beautiful and plentiful.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Love Cascade 220! 22 of 133 
 Review by: CTurtle     (read CTurtle's 1 other review) Sep 03, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
So great for felting, comes in such great colors!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 A little rough, but nice! 23 of 133 
 Review by: Lucky67     (read Lucky67's 1 other review) Aug 27, 2013 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I made a mistake in ordering this because I was meaning to order the superwash, which is much softer. But, that being said, this is nice yarn and is easy to work with.Colors were true to the website photos.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  24 of 133 
 Review by: sntmoore     (read sntmoore's 1 other review) Aug 12, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  25 of 133 
 Review by: Knit, Knit, Knit     (read Knit, Knit, Knit's 8 other reviews) Jul 14, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Such a great felting yarn! 26 of 133 
 Review by: Knit, Knit, Knit     (read Knit, Knit, Knit's 8 other reviews) Jul 14, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I have used this yarn for more than 30 felted bags. I have sold all of them, and receive nothing but compliments on the lasting beauty and durability of the finished project. I have also used this yarn for sweaters and scarves. It is very beautiful.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Love my wool 27 of 133 
 Review by: jessicaprm     (read jessicaprm's 1 other review) May 23, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Cascade 220 is great knits up nice and perfect thickness
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Tried it on a whim 28 of 133 
 Review by: dbrownrich     (read dbrownrich's 3 other reviews) Apr 16, 2013 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I originally tried this yarn because it had colors for two of the Harry potter school houses. My daughter and her college mate wanted scarfs. I fell in love with the yarn. It's resonably priced and its soft and easy to work with
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  29 of 133 
 Review by: Alice Garrett     (read Alice Garrett's 3 other reviews) Apr 16, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I have used this before and love it!!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Super Basic Wool 30 of 133 
 Review by: Queen Bee Knits     (read Queen Bee Knits's 8 other reviews) Feb 27, 2013 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Not splitty and really nice to knit with. Cascade 220 yarn always fits the bill when I'm looking for a good selection of colors and a high quality basic wool yarn at a fair price.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!