account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Cascade products
More Cascade products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More Projects from our Shop
More Projects from our Shop - bottom

Cascade 220 Fingering Yarn - 8622 Camel Reviews

Cascade 220 Fingering Yarn - 8622 Camel
8622 Camel shown $4.75

Product Information (for 8622 Camel)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 7-8 Physical Weight: 50g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Wool  (view more) Specific Fiber: 100% Peruvian Highland Wool
US Needle: 1-3 Washing Instructions: Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight: Fingering (27-32 sts/4 in)  (view more) Yardage: 273    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Cascade 220 Fingering Yarn Colors Cascade 220 Fingering Yarn Description Cascade 220 Fingering Yarn Reviews Cascade 220 Fingering Yarn Video Reviews Cascade 220 Fingering Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Cascade 220 Fingering Rating: 4.6 out of 5 (4.6 based on 19 reviews)
 View previous reviews   
  11 of 19 
 Review by: Lswann     (read Lswann's 3 other reviews) Oct 31, 2012 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Ehhhh 12 of 19 
 Review by: Lswann     (read Lswann's 3 other reviews) Oct 30, 2012 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
Kind of scratchy...not sure what I expected from a fingering yarn, but this wasn't quite 'it' - I'm used to more squishy-soft fingering yarns. That said, I'm using it to make a winter hat for my son - held double, and it has nice stitch definition and cables look nice.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  13 of 19 
 Review by: ericah64     (read ericah64's 1 other review) Aug 01, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  14 of 19 
 Review by: Lynn Anne Banks     (read Lynn Anne Banks's 13 other reviews) May 24, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  15 of 19 
 Review by: Lynn Anne Banks     (read Lynn Anne Banks's 13 other reviews) May 21, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Oops 16 of 19 
 Review by: Lynn Anne Banks     (read Lynn Anne Banks's 13 other reviews) May 21, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I'd love to say that this yarn looks great as the shawl edging it was meant to be, but I never used it. I was looking for a red plum color. After this arrived I figured I really needed a fuschia. The yarn looks great, though. I'll be able to use it with another project. No harm, no foul.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Your favorite yarn just got skinnier. 17 of 19 
 Review by: Katalpa     (read Katalpa's 4 other reviews) May 17, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I don't work often with yarns thinner than worsted weight, but every once in a while a project comes along that requires it. Cascade 220 Fingering yarn offers the same color selection and quality of the worsted-weight counterpart and at a great price.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Very nice yarn 18 of 19 
 Review by: SportyGranola     (read SportyGranola's 14 other reviews) Nov 10, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Of course, I always like Cascade 220--the fingering weight is very nice as well. Consistently spun, it's a good workhorse. I got this to run along with a multicolor yarn in making an infinity scarf. It's tightly plied, no splitting, good definition. And the dark brown color is rich and warm. A winner!
 2 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  19 of 19 
 Review by: Muriel42     (read Muriel42's 8 other reviews) Nov 08, 2011 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Great value. Can't go wrong with that price!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
 View previous reviews   
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!