Cascade 220 Fingering Yarn - 9430 Highland Green Reviews

Cascade 220 Fingering Yarn - 9430 Highland Green
9430 Highland Green shown $4.75
Another great idea from Cascade - Your favorite wool yarn now in a fingering weight! They snuck some extra yardage into this one, so not only do you get 273 yards of pure wool, but you also get their trademark color spectrum, and all at a very reasonable price!

$4.75
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 9430 Highland Green)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
7-8
Physical Weight:
50g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Wool  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
100% Peruvian Highland Wool
US Needle:
1-3
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Fingering (27-32 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
273    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Cascade 220 Fingering Rating: 4.5 out of 5 (4.5 based on 23 reviews)
Beautiful colors, great yardage and price point 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Cascade makes some really nice yanns and this one is no exception. Beautiful colors, soft, easy to knit, and good stitch definition. Combined with the yardage, the price is very good compared to other companies. A great overall go-to yarn.
By Z on Feb 22, 2013      (read Z's 69 other reviews) 5 out of 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By Hathcote Carol on Jan 29, 2013      (read Hathcote Carol's 12 other reviews) 5 out of 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Z on Jan 07, 2013      (read Z's 69 other reviews) 1 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Very vibrant colors 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love the texture of this yarn. I haven't used any of it yet, but just staring at it in its basket is nice :
By Molly Laine on Dec 03, 2012      (read Molly Laine's 2 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
By Lswann on Oct 31, 2012      (read Lswann's 3 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Ehhhh 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
Kind of scratchy...not sure what I expected from a fingering yarn, but this wasn't quite 'it' - I'm used to more squishy-soft fingering yarns. That said, I'm using it to make a winter hat for my son - held double, and it has nice stitch definition and cables look nice.
By Lswann on Oct 30, 2012      (read Lswann's 3 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By ericah64 on Aug 01, 2012      (read ericah64's 1 other review) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Lynn Anne Banks on May 24, 2012      (read Lynn Anne Banks's 13 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Lynn Anne Banks on May 21, 2012      (read Lynn Anne Banks's 13 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Oops 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I'd love to say that this yarn looks great as the shawl edging it was meant to be, but I never used it. I was looking for a red plum color. After this arrived I figured I really needed a fuschia. The yarn looks great, though. I'll be able to use it with another project. No harm, no foul.
By Lynn Anne Banks on May 21, 2012      (read Lynn Anne Banks's 13 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!