Cascade Alpaca Lace Yarn - 1423 Smoky Violet (Discontinued) Reviews

Cascade Alpaca Lace Yarn - 1423 Smoky Violet (Discontinued)
1423 Smoky Violet (Discontinued) shown
Sorry, but specific product you requested is not currently available. Hopefully you can find another option below.
Beautiful, heavenly soft 100% baby alpaca laceweight in solid colors.  Read the full description...

$10.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 1423 Smoky Violet (Discontinued))

Gauge (sts. / inch):
7
Physical Weight:
50g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Alpaca  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
100% Baby Alpaca
US Needle:
2
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Lace (33 sts or more/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
437    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Alpaca Lace Rating: 4.5 out of 5 (4.5 based on 27 reviews)
Great yarn, wonderful hand 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By cjkfox on May 04, 2014      (read cjkfox's 2 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Soft, elegant yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I am using this as a knit-with yarn to soften the other yarn's dark color. This yarn is soft and beautiful and would also be great as a stand-alone fiber.
By Knit2Rip1 on Jan 21, 2014      (read Knit2Rip1's 8 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By suziknits on Jan 17, 2014      (read suziknits's 11 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Beautiful Color 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By suziknits on Jan 17, 2014      (read suziknits's 11 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
Not used yet
By Heidi Clymer on Jan 05, 2014      (read Heidi Clymer's 27 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By AngelEYEna on Oct 24, 2013      (read AngelEYEna's 3 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Soft as a baby's skin 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I purchased this to knit a soft lacy shawl. If was so soft on the hand and a breeze to knit. I will definitely be ordering more.
By All Things Crochet Online on Oct 15, 2013      (read All Things Crochet Online's 2 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By jennsaliba on Aug 14, 2013      (read jennsaliba's 3 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Maybe I'm Spoiled 2 out of 5 (2 out of 5)
I bought this to make a scarf and hat set for my niece. I thought it would be a nice cheaper alternative to Malabrigo Baby Silkpaca lace yarn, but maybe I'm spoiled from working with the silkpace because I do not like the alpaca lace at all. It is not as soft, and it kept splitting. I'm hoping I can trade with someone on Ravelry for something else as I now have 3 skeins left of a yarn I do not enjoy working with. The two stars are for the lack of knots and breaks in the yarn itself and the color being exactly what was expected. The color is lovely. Not a good yarn for me though.
By Pshafe on May 27, 2013      (read Pshafe's 3 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Love the yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is so soft and light. Made a shawl and absolutely beautiful. Fairly new lace knitter but got the hang of working with it quickly.
By Monzi on Feb 03, 2013      (read Monzi's 13 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!