Cascade Alpaca Lace Yarn - 1414 Charcoal Reviews

Cascade Alpaca Lace Yarn - 1414 Charcoal
1414 Charcoal shown $10.00
Beautiful, heavenly soft 100% baby alpaca laceweight in solid colors.  Read the full description...

$10.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 1414 Charcoal)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
7
Physical Weight:
50g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Alpaca  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
100% Baby Alpaca
US Needle:
2
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Lace (33 sts or more/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
437    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Alpaca Lace Rating: 4.5 out of 5 (4.5 based on 27 reviews)
3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
By lo51socklint on Jan 31, 2013      (read lo51socklint's 1 other review) 3 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
nice feel 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Have not used yet...it is for my stash. color matches other yarn in stash.
By cskend on Jan 28, 2013      (read cskend's 17 other reviews) 1 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Lovely 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This worked up so nicely in my project. The drape was so soft, the color was rich, and the yarn did not pill despite a pleasant soft fuzz to it. The skein was a bit hard to deal with while balling it up, and I highly recommend working with a buddy to get the task accomplished.
By cathymadjaric on Jan 15, 2013      (read cathymadjaric's 1 other review) 2 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Beautiful colors 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I wasn't sure what this yarn was going to look like when I ordered it, but I was not disappointed when I got it. It works up quickly, despite being lace yarn, and the slight halo adds some visual interest without being too fluffy. It has excellent drape as well. Will be ordering again!
By Molly Laine on Dec 03, 2012      (read Molly Laine's 2 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By weavessence on Nov 16, 2012      (read weavessence's 10 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Cascade Alpaca Lace Yarn 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I bought this yarn to pair with a Debbie Bliss Angel kidsilk so I could make subtle color changes over the course of a shawl. I am using it in a single strand, with the kidsilk on size 6 needles. I am knitting a shawl in stockinette with occasional rows of lace patterning. This yarn is knitting up beautifully. It is soft,light and warm. The color Lake Chelan is heathery and welcomes the kidsilk to create a sense of light play across the shawl. It is easy to tink if need be : and just looks inviting and lovely.
By weavessence on Nov 15, 2012      (read weavessence's 10 other reviews) 3 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By MargieM on Jun 04, 2012      (read MargieM's 13 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By rhands on May 30, 2012      (read rhands's 2 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Love this yarn in the darker colors but am not that thrilled with it in the lighter ones for some reason. I've knitted several shawls witht his yarn and loved the way they turned out.
By MargieM on May 16, 2012      (read MargieM's 13 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I loved this yarn...so soft and 'squishy'
By MargieM on Apr 12, 2012      (read MargieM's 13 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!