account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Cascade products
More Cascade products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Cascade Alpaca Lace Yarn - 1410 Peony Pink Reviews

Cascade Alpaca Lace Yarn - 1410 Peony Pink
1410 Peony Pink shown $8.00

Product Information (for 1410 Peony Pink)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 7 Physical Weight: 50g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Alpaca  (view more) Specific Fiber: 100% Baby Alpaca
US Needle: 2 Washing Instructions: Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight: Lace (33 sts or more/4 in)  (view more) Yardage: 437    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Cascade Alpaca Lace Yarn Colors Cascade Alpaca Lace Yarn Description Cascade Alpaca Lace Yarn Reviews Cascade Alpaca Lace Yarn Video Reviews Cascade Alpaca Lace Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Alpaca Lace Rating: 4.5 out of 5 (4.5 based on 26 reviews)
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
 nice feel 11 of 26 
 Review by: cskend     (read cskend's 13 other reviews) Jan 28, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Have not used yet...it is for my stash. color matches other yarn in stash.
 0 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Lovely 12 of 26 
 Review by: cathymadjaric     (read cathymadjaric's 1 other review) Jan 15, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This worked up so nicely in my project. The drape was so soft, the color was rich, and the yarn did not pill despite a pleasant soft fuzz to it. The skein was a bit hard to deal with while balling it up, and I highly recommend working with a buddy to get the task accomplished.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Beautiful colors 13 of 26 
 Review by: Molly Laine     (read Molly Laine's 2 other reviews) Dec 03, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I wasn't sure what this yarn was going to look like when I ordered it, but I was not disappointed when I got it. It works up quickly, despite being lace yarn, and the slight halo adds some visual interest without being too fluffy. It has excellent drape as well. Will be ordering again!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  14 of 26 
 Review by: weavessence     (read weavessence's 10 other reviews) Nov 16, 2012 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Cascade Alpaca Lace Yarn 15 of 26 
 Review by: weavessence     (read weavessence's 10 other reviews) Nov 15, 2012 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I bought this yarn to pair with a Debbie Bliss Angel kidsilk so I could make subtle color changes over the course of a shawl. I am using it in a single strand, with the kidsilk on size 6 needles. I am knitting a shawl in stockinette with occasional rows of lace patterning. This yarn is knitting up beautifully. It is soft,light and warm. The color Lake Chelan is heathery and welcomes the kidsilk to create a sense of light play across the shawl. It is easy to tink if need be : and just looks inviting and lovely.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  16 of 26 
 Review by: MargieM     (read MargieM's 11 other reviews) Jun 04, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  17 of 26 
 Review by: rhands     (read rhands's 2 other reviews) May 30, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  18 of 26 
 Review by: MargieM     (read MargieM's 11 other reviews) May 16, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Love this yarn in the darker colors but am not that thrilled with it in the lighter ones for some reason. I've knitted several shawls witht his yarn and loved the way they turned out.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  19 of 26 
 Review by: MargieM     (read MargieM's 11 other reviews) Apr 12, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I loved this yarn...so soft and 'squishy'
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Excellent Yarn 20 of 26 
 Review by: SuzieB     (read SuzieB's 33 other reviews) Feb 07, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Thiss is a beautiful yarn, very soft, and it knits up really well. I was very impressed with the quality of this product for such a reasonable price. The colour was just as described and perfect for the shawl I'm making. I will certainly buy this yarn again.
 4 out of 4 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!