account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Cascade products
More Cascade products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Cascade Alpaca Lace Yarn - 1420 Highland Green Reviews

Cascade Alpaca Lace Yarn - 1420 Highland Green
1420 Highland Green shown

Product Information (for 1420 Highland Green)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 7 Physical Weight: 50g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Alpaca  (view more) Specific Fiber: 100% Baby Alpaca
US Needle: 2 Washing Instructions: Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight: Lace (33 sts or more/4 in)  (view more) Yardage: 437    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Cascade Alpaca Lace Yarn Colors Cascade Alpaca Lace Yarn Description Cascade Alpaca Lace Yarn Reviews Cascade Alpaca Lace Yarn Video Reviews Cascade Alpaca Lace Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Alpaca Lace Rating: 4.5 out of 5 (4.5 based on 26 reviews)
    View more reviews
 Soft, elegant yarn 1 of 26 
 Review by: Knit2Rip1     (read Knit2Rip1's 8 other reviews) Jan 21, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I am using this as a knit-with yarn to soften the other yarn's dark color. This yarn is soft and beautiful and would also be great as a stand-alone fiber.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  2 of 26 
 Review by: suziknits     (read suziknits's 9 other reviews) Jan 17, 2014 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Beautiful Color 3 of 26 
 Review by: suziknits     (read suziknits's 9 other reviews) Jan 17, 2014 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  4 of 26 
 Review by: Heidi Clymer     (read Heidi Clymer's 20 other reviews) Jan 05, 2014 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
Not used yet
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  5 of 26 
 Review by: AngelEYEna     (read AngelEYEna's 3 other reviews) Oct 24, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Soft as a baby's skin 6 of 26 
 Review by: All Things Crochet Online     (read All Things Crochet Online's 2 other reviews) Oct 15, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I purchased this to knit a soft lacy shawl. If was so soft on the hand and a breeze to knit. I will definitely be ordering more.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  7 of 26 
 Review by: jennsaliba     (read jennsaliba's 3 other reviews) Aug 14, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Maybe I'm Spoiled 8 of 26 
 Review by: Pshafe     (read Pshafe's 3 other reviews) May 27, 2013 
 Rating: 2 out of 5 (2 out of 5)
I bought this to make a scarf and hat set for my niece. I thought it would be a nice cheaper alternative to Malabrigo Baby Silkpaca lace yarn, but maybe I'm spoiled from working with the silkpace because I do not like the alpaca lace at all. It is not as soft, and it kept splitting. I'm hoping I can trade with someone on Ravelry for something else as I now have 3 skeins left of a yarn I do not enjoy working with. The two stars are for the lack of knots and breaks in the yarn itself and the color being exactly what was expected. The color is lovely. Not a good yarn for me though.
 1 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Love the yarn 9 of 26 
 Review by: Monzi     (read Monzi's 12 other reviews) Feb 03, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is so soft and light. Made a shawl and absolutely beautiful. Fairly new lace knitter but got the hang of working with it quickly.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  10 of 26 
 Review by: lo51socklint     (read lo51socklint's 1 other review) Jan 31, 2013 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
    View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!