account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Cascade products
More Cascade products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More Projects from our Shop
More Projects from our Shop - bottom

Cascade 128 Superwash Yarn - 862 Walnut Heather Reviews

Cascade 128 Superwash Yarn - 862 Walnut Heather
862 Walnut Heather shown $12.50

Product Information (for 862 Walnut Heather)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 3.5 Physical Weight: 100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Merino Wool  (view more) Specific Fiber: 100% Superwash Merino Wool
US Needle: 10 Washing Instructions: Machine Wash  (view more)
Weight: Bulky (12-15 sts/4 in)  (view more) Yardage: 128    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Cascade 128 Superwash Yarn Colors Cascade 128 Superwash Yarn Description Cascade 128 Superwash Yarn Reviews Cascade 128 Superwash Yarn Video Reviews Cascade 128 Superwash Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall 128 Superwash Rating: 4.7 out of 5 (4.7 based on 30 reviews)
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
  11 of 30 
 Review by: Shell-T Custom Embroidery     (read Shell-T Custom Embroidery's 5 other reviews) Jul 24, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  12 of 30 
 Review by: KellyGayner     (read KellyGayner's 1 other review) Jun 11, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Baby Coverlet 13 of 30 
 Review by: Kathi     (read Kathi's 1 other review) Apr 02, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn created the softest baby coverlet, pattern from 60 Quick Baby Blankets. It even got softer with washing on the delicate cycle and low dryer setting. You will proud of your results on any project you use this yarn to create.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  14 of 30 
 Review by: dcgillis     (read dcgillis's 2 other reviews) Jan 07, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Soft! 15 of 30 
 Review by: Sophy0075     (read Sophy0075's 13 other reviews) Jan 06, 2013 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I don't know whether this will grow I blocked my FO by spraying it with water, not washing, but oh, is it s-o-f-t! This would make a lovely baby blanket - and who cares if that grows after washing?
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  16 of 30 
 Review by: Champsmom     (read Champsmom's 4 other reviews) Dec 04, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  17 of 30 
 Review by: cmadera     (read cmadera's 2 other reviews) Nov 27, 2012 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
very very soft. Ideal for my hat project.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Garment grows huge after washing! 18 of 30 
 Review by: MAlsop     (read MAlsop's 9 other reviews) Dec 19, 2011 
 Rating: 1 out of 5 (1 out of 5)
Be careful and be aware that if you are knitting something someone will wear with Cascade 128 it will grow huge after washing and even a spin in the dryer will not return it to it's pre-washed shape. Please read the reviews on Ravelry before using this yarn!
 4 out of 4 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  19 of 30 
 Review by: kerena7910     (read kerena7910's 3 other reviews) Dec 14, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 cascade 128 superwash 20 of 30 
 Review by: kerena7910     (read kerena7910's 3 other reviews) Nov 29, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love love love this yarn. Made several christmas presents this year with this yarn. Its soft, and very workable, and does not split easily. The array of colors it comes in also is a huge plus :
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!