account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Brown Sheep products
More Brown Sheep products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More Projects from our Shop
More Projects from our Shop - bottom

Brown Sheep Lamb's Pride Worsted Yarn - M006 - Deep Charcoal Reviews

Brown Sheep Lamb's Pride Worsted Yarn - M006 - Deep Charcoal
M006 - Deep Charcoal shown $9.40

Product Information (for M006 - Deep Charcoal)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 4.5 Physical Weight: 113g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Wool  (view more) Secondary Fiber: Mohair  (view more)
Specific Fiber: 85% Wool, 15% Mohair US Needle: 8
Washing Instructions: Hand Wash  (view more) Weight: Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage: 190    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Brown Sheep Lamb's Pride Worsted Yarn Colors Brown Sheep Lamb's Pride Worsted Yarn Description Brown Sheep Lamb's Pride Worsted Yarn Reviews Brown Sheep Lamb's Pride Worsted Yarn Video Reviews Brown Sheep Lamb's Pride Worsted Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Lamb's Pride Worsted Rating: 4.9 out of 5 (4.9 based on 35 reviews)
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
 LOVE the classics. 11 of 35 
 Review by: allstarmomof2     (read allstarmomof2's 14 other reviews) Oct 23, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Felting?! you'd love this yarn! Felts like a dream. This yarn was my first felting project, over the years I have bought countless Lamb's Pride. Thanks!
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Great all-around yarn 12 of 35 
 Review by: ZaldoGrace     (read ZaldoGrace's 3 other reviews) Aug 28, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love this classic wool and mohair blend for felted slippers and bags. My first pair of Fibertrends Felted clogs lasted 5 years, and I wore them 365 days a year. Hats, mittens, scarves, and sweaters are warm and cozy in Lamb's Pride, too. This is a high quality yarn for a great price, made in the USA. Highly recommended!
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  13 of 35 
 Review by: Knit, Knit, Knit     (read Knit, Knit, Knit's 8 other reviews) Jun 11, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Such a beautiful yarn. The felt feels so soft and has a beautiful halo. I am never disappointed in this yarn.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Brown Sheep Lamb's Pride Worsted Yarn 14 of 35 
 Review by: Nehantic1945     (read Nehantic1945's 17 other reviews) Feb 21, 2012 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
Have to admit I'm not too crazy about this yarn, at least for doing a boot sock. There are too many irregularities, i.e., some of it seems to be like roving. However, I will use it for hats, and the color is very nice.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  15 of 35 
 Review by: JRA     (read JRA's 2 other reviews) Jan 10, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 0 out of 3 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Love it, Love it, Love it 16 of 35 
 Review by: nikii     (read nikii's 2 other reviews) Jan 03, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Love this yarn. I originally bought two skeins to make a capelet, but then decided that the horizontal ridges would only make me look fat. I've since made two different cowls, and Have one more to make. Super easy yarn to work with and it doesn't split!
 3 out of 3 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Reliable quality wool 17 of 35 
 Review by: AmeliaM     (read AmeliaM's 6 other reviews) Dec 19, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Love my slippers 18 of 35 
 Review by: nikii     (read nikii's 2 other reviews) Dec 09, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I bought the this wool to make felted slippers. The first time I only ordered 1 skein, and upon looking at the pattern and adjustments for my larger feet, ordered another skein. this time I was able to do a live chat and the person who helped me was very helpful. My slippers are now felted and I wear them often. In fact, I took them and the pattern to my Tuesday night knitting group and shared with another knitter. The slippers are very warm and don't damage my hardwood floors.
 3 out of 3 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Service with a Smile so to speak 19 of 35 
 Review by: 1 suzy q     (read 1 suzy q's 1 other review) Oct 04, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Via telephone, I ordered wool the Brown Sheep Lamb's Pride Worsted Yarn to make slippers for my son-n-law. Unable to see the yarn, the person who helped helped me choose a color and it is perfect. I will order from this company again. Great Service, Great Personality, Great Price. It doesn't get any better. Thanks
 2 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  20 of 35 
 Review by: AMH     (read AMH's 2 other reviews) Aug 31, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I have yet to be sorry about any Lamb's Pride yarn I have ever bought! I love the stuff.
 2 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!