Brown Sheep Lamb's Pride Worsted Yarn - M230 - Blue Skyways Reviews

Brown Sheep Lamb's Pride Worsted Yarn - M230 - Blue Skyways
M230 - Blue Skyways shown $9.40
The Brown Sheep Lambs Pride Worsted is a blend of 85% soft wool and 15% Mohair. This yarn produces a garment of exquisite loft and softness.

$9.40
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for M230 - Blue Skyways)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
4.5
Physical Weight:
113g
Primary Fiber:
Wool
Secondary Fiber:
Mohair
Specific Fiber:
85% Wool, 15% Mohair
US Needle:
8
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash
Weight:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
190    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Behavior:
  Felts
Construction:
  Single Ply
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Eco:
  Ethically Sourced
Feel:
  Crisp
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  USA
Put Up:
  Skein
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Rustic
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  High Energy
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Lamb's Pride Worsted Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars (4.8 based on 38 reviews)

Really nice, great for the price! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
It's not splitty, it is soft and pretty... Love it!
By Laurie W. on Apr 10, 2013      (read Laurie W.'s 72 other reviews) 19 out of 26 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Wilma on Mar 06, 2013      (read Wilma's 8 other reviews) 10 out of 17 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Good delivery time 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I ordered this yarn to finish a pair of mittens and it arrived quite quickly. I was lucky the dye lot didn't make a difference.
By engelmadchen on Feb 20, 2013      (read engelmadchen's 1 other review) 11 out of 26 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
LOVE the classics. 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Felting?! you'd love this yarn! Felts like a dream. This yarn was my first felting project, over the years I have bought countless Lamb's Pride. Thanks!
By allstarmomof2 on Oct 23, 2012      (read allstarmomof2's 14 other reviews) 9 out of 20 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Great all-around yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love this classic wool and mohair blend for felted slippers and bags. My first pair of Fibertrends Felted clogs lasted 5 years, and I wore them 365 days a year. Hats, mittens, scarves, and sweaters are warm and cozy in Lamb's Pride, too. This is a high quality yarn for a great price, made in the USA. Highly recommended!
By ZaldoGrace on Aug 28, 2012      (read ZaldoGrace's 3 other reviews) 7 out of 9 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Such a beautiful yarn. The felt feels so soft and has a beautiful halo. I am never disappointed in this yarn.
By Knit, Knit, Knit on Jun 11, 2012      (read Knit, Knit, Knit's 8 other reviews) 10 out of 19 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Brown Sheep Lamb's Pride Worsted Yarn 3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
Have to admit I'm not too crazy about this yarn, at least for doing a boot sock. There are too many irregularities, i.e., some of it seems to be like roving. However, I will use it for hats, and the color is very nice.
By Nehantic1945 on Feb 21, 2012      (read Nehantic1945's 17 other reviews) 12 out of 22 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By JRA on Jan 10, 2012      (read JRA's 2 other reviews) 10 out of 14 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Love it, Love it, Love it 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Love this yarn. I originally bought two skeins to make a capelet, but then decided that the horizontal ridges would only make me look fat. I've since made two different cowls, and Have one more to make. Super easy yarn to work with and it doesn't split!
By nikii on Jan 03, 2012      (read nikii's 2 other reviews) 10 out of 12 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Reliable quality wool 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By AmeliaM on Dec 19, 2011      (read AmeliaM's 6 other reviews) 9 out of 19 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!