Brown Sheep Lamb's Pride Worsted Yarn Reviews

The Brown Sheep Lambs Pride Worsted is a blend of 85% soft wool and 15% Mohair. This yarn produces a garment of exquisite loft and softness.

$9.40
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for M172 - Deep Pine)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
4.5
Physical Weight:
113g
Primary Fiber:
Wool
Secondary Fiber:
Mohair
Specific Fiber:
85% Wool, 15% Mohair
US Needle:
8
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash
Weight:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
190    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Behavior:
  Felts
Construction:
  Single Ply
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Eco:
  Ethically Sourced
Feel:
  Crisp
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  USA
Put Up:
  Skein
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Rustic
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  High Energy
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Lamb's Pride Worsted Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 based on 38 reviews)

Love my slippers 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I bought the this wool to make felted slippers. The first time I only ordered 1 skein, and upon looking at the pattern and adjustments for my larger feet, ordered another skein. this time I was able to do a live chat and the person who helped me was very helpful. My slippers are now felted and I wear them often. In fact, I took them and the pattern to my Tuesday night knitting group and shared with another knitter. The slippers are very warm and don't damage my hardwood floors.
By nikii on Dec 09, 2011      (read nikii's 2 other reviews) 4 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Service with a Smile so to speak 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Via telephone, I ordered wool the Brown Sheep Lamb's Pride Worsted Yarn to make slippers for my son-n-law. Unable to see the yarn, the person who helped helped me choose a color and it is perfect. I will order from this company again. Great Service, Great Personality, Great Price. It doesn't get any better. Thanks
By 1 suzy q on Oct 04, 2011      (read 1 suzy q's 1 other review) 3 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I have yet to be sorry about any Lamb's Pride yarn I have ever bought! I love the stuff.
By AMH on Aug 31, 2011      (read AMH's 2 other reviews) 4 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Great for felting 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Lamb's Pride is one of my go-to felting yarns. I would definitely recommend it.
By Tonna on Jun 10, 2011      (read Tonna's 6 other reviews) 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Great felting yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is one of my go-to felting yarns. The stitches disappear after felting. Great yarn to work with.
By Tonna on Feb 16, 2011      (read Tonna's 6 other reviews) 1 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
All-Around Great Yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I LOVE Lamb's Pride, worsted or bulky! That touch of mohair makes this so much softer than a 100% wool yarn -- no itchy scarves, thick socks, or sweaters with Lamb's Pride! Being all natural also means that if it encounters flame it won't burn and injure skin, it'll just smolder a bit. Safer if you're sending a gift to someone in the military! Even children can be comfy in Lamb's Pride, and the enormous range of colors is a treasure for creative crafters!
By LoriND on Jan 26, 2011      (read LoriND's 7 other reviews) 5 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
A very friendly yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I knitted a hat in dark green. The yarn has a soft, velvety "plumpness" to it that makes it very pleasant to work with, and I also found it exceptionally easy to handle, not like some yarns that fight you all the way. The resulting fabric feels luxurious and, well, plump. Additionally, I've never felted before, so I got curious and knitted a small coaster-size swatch for a test. Put it in a hot washer and of course immediately forgot it was in there. Yet, at the end of the agitation cycle, voila! It felted up quite nicely. I'm sure there are other yarns that are much fussier to felt. Just a really pleasant all-around yarn.
By NJ on Dec 23, 2010      (read NJ's 5 other reviews) 1 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Nice and sturdy 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Such a nice yarn to knit with, really shows the pattern details well.
By Janice E on Dec 21, 2010      (read Janice E's 5 other reviews) 0 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By sharon pandabear on Dec 16, 2010      (read sharon pandabear's 80 other reviews) 0 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
great for felting 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
This is the best yarn I have ever used for felting. It's not over processed and doesn't make me sneeze while knitting. And it comes in every color!
By courtneyallen on Nov 23, 2010      (read courtneyallen's 7 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!