account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Brown Sheep products
More Brown Sheep products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More Projects from our Shop
More Projects from our Shop - bottom

Brown Sheep Lamb's Pride Worsted Yarn Reviews

Brown Sheep Lamb's Pride Worsted Yarn

Product Information (for M210 - Forest Shadows)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 4.5 Physical Weight: 113g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Wool  (view more) Secondary Fiber: Mohair  (view more)
Specific Fiber: 85% Wool, 15% Mohair US Needle: 8
Washing Instructions: Hand Wash  (view more) Weight: Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage: 190    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Brown Sheep Lamb's Pride Worsted Yarn Colors Brown Sheep Lamb's Pride Worsted Yarn Description Brown Sheep Lamb's Pride Worsted Yarn Reviews Brown Sheep Lamb's Pride Worsted Yarn Video Reviews Brown Sheep Lamb's Pride Worsted Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Lamb's Pride Worsted Rating: 4.9 out of 5 (4.9 based on 35 reviews)
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
 Great for felting 21 of 35 
 Review by: Tonna     (read Tonna's 6 other reviews) Jun 10, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Lamb's Pride is one of my go-to felting yarns. I would definitely recommend it.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Great felting yarn 22 of 35 
 Review by: Tonna     (read Tonna's 6 other reviews) Feb 16, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is one of my go-to felting yarns. The stitches disappear after felting. Great yarn to work with.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 All-Around Great Yarn 23 of 35 
 Review by: LoriND     (read LoriND's 7 other reviews) Jan 26, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I LOVE Lamb's Pride, worsted or bulky! That touch of mohair makes this so much softer than a 100% wool yarn -- no itchy scarves, thick socks, or sweaters with Lamb's Pride! Being all natural also means that if it encounters flame it won't burn and injure skin, it'll just smolder a bit. Safer if you're sending a gift to someone in the military! Even children can be comfy in Lamb's Pride, and the enormous range of colors is a treasure for creative crafters!
 4 out of 4 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 A very friendly yarn 24 of 35 
 Review by: NJ     (read NJ's 5 other reviews) Dec 23, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I knitted a hat in dark green. The yarn has a soft, velvety "plumpness" to it that makes it very pleasant to work with, and I also found it exceptionally easy to handle, not like some yarns that fight you all the way. The resulting fabric feels luxurious and, well, plump. Additionally, I've never felted before, so I got curious and knitted a small coaster-size swatch for a test. Put it in a hot washer and of course immediately forgot it was in there. Yet, at the end of the agitation cycle, voila! It felted up quite nicely. I'm sure there are other yarns that are much fussier to felt. Just a really pleasant all-around yarn.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Nice and sturdy 25 of 35 
 Review by: Janice E     (read Janice E's 5 other reviews) Dec 21, 2010 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Such a nice yarn to knit with, really shows the pattern details well.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  26 of 35 
 Review by: sharon pandabear     (read sharon pandabear's 79 other reviews) Dec 16, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 great for felting 27 of 35 
 Review by: courtneyallen     (read courtneyallen's 7 other reviews) Nov 23, 2010 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
This is the best yarn I have ever used for felting. It's not over processed and doesn't make me sneeze while knitting. And it comes in every color!
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Favourite yarn for felting. 28 of 35 
 Review by: phroglet     (read phroglet's 1 other review) May 05, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I absolutely love Brown Sheep Lamb's Pride. Beautiful color choices, so easy to work with, generous skeins for a fair price -- I could go on and on. Most of all, I love the feel of this yarn and the wool/mohair blend makes it one of the absolute best felting yarns I've ever worked with -- beautifully uniform and reliable felting with a soft, almost heavenly fuzz from the mohair when brushed. This is one of my top 5 favourite yarns of all-time.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  29 of 35 
 Review by: lauraneitzel     (read lauraneitzel's 104 other reviews) Apr 23, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Definition of America! 30 of 35 
 Review by: Jupiter     (read Jupiter's 58 other reviews) Apr 12, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Hardworking, long-lasting, not too fancy and full of heart! This yarn is the best. Brown Sheep is a great company and their products are no nonsense. I love the choice of colors, the yardage is great and so is the price. A real stand-up yarn....oh, and it is made in Mitchell, Nebraska!
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!