Brown Sheep Lamb's Pride Worsted Yarn Reviews

The Brown Sheep Lambs Pride Worsted is a blend of 85% soft wool and 15% Mohair. This yarn produces a garment of exquisite loft and softness.

$9.40
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for M145 - Spice)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
4.5
Physical Weight:
113g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Wool  (view more)
Secondary Fiber:
Mohair  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
85% Wool, 15% Mohair
US Needle:
8
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
190    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Lamb's Pride Worsted Rating: 4.9 out of 5 (4.9 based on 35 reviews)
Great for felting 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Lamb's Pride is one of my go-to felting yarns. I would definitely recommend it.
By Tonna on Jun 10, 2011      (read Tonna's 6 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Great felting yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is one of my go-to felting yarns. The stitches disappear after felting. Great yarn to work with.
By Tonna on Feb 16, 2011      (read Tonna's 6 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
All-Around Great Yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I LOVE Lamb's Pride, worsted or bulky! That touch of mohair makes this so much softer than a 100% wool yarn -- no itchy scarves, thick socks, or sweaters with Lamb's Pride! Being all natural also means that if it encounters flame it won't burn and injure skin, it'll just smolder a bit. Safer if you're sending a gift to someone in the military! Even children can be comfy in Lamb's Pride, and the enormous range of colors is a treasure for creative crafters!
By LoriND on Jan 26, 2011      (read LoriND's 7 other reviews) 4 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
A very friendly yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I knitted a hat in dark green. The yarn has a soft, velvety "plumpness" to it that makes it very pleasant to work with, and I also found it exceptionally easy to handle, not like some yarns that fight you all the way. The resulting fabric feels luxurious and, well, plump. Additionally, I've never felted before, so I got curious and knitted a small coaster-size swatch for a test. Put it in a hot washer and of course immediately forgot it was in there. Yet, at the end of the agitation cycle, voila! It felted up quite nicely. I'm sure there are other yarns that are much fussier to felt. Just a really pleasant all-around yarn.
By NJ on Dec 23, 2010      (read NJ's 5 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Nice and sturdy 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Such a nice yarn to knit with, really shows the pattern details well.
By Janice E on Dec 21, 2010      (read Janice E's 5 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By sharon pandabear on Dec 16, 2010      (read sharon pandabear's 80 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
great for felting 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
This is the best yarn I have ever used for felting. It's not over processed and doesn't make me sneeze while knitting. And it comes in every color!
By courtneyallen on Nov 23, 2010      (read courtneyallen's 7 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Favourite yarn for felting. 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I absolutely love Brown Sheep Lamb's Pride. Beautiful color choices, so easy to work with, generous skeins for a fair price -- I could go on and on. Most of all, I love the feel of this yarn and the wool/mohair blend makes it one of the absolute best felting yarns I've ever worked with -- beautifully uniform and reliable felting with a soft, almost heavenly fuzz from the mohair when brushed. This is one of my top 5 favourite yarns of all-time.
By phroglet on May 05, 2010      (read phroglet's 1 other review) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By lauraneitzel on Apr 23, 2010      (read lauraneitzel's 104 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Definition of America! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Hardworking, long-lasting, not too fancy and full of heart! This yarn is the best. Brown Sheep is a great company and their products are no nonsense. I love the choice of colors, the yardage is great and so is the price. A real stand-up yarn....oh, and it is made in Mitchell, Nebraska!
By Jupiter on Apr 12, 2010      (read Jupiter's 58 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!