account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Brown Sheep products
More Brown Sheep products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More Projects from our Shop
More Projects from our Shop - bottom

Brown Sheep Lamb's Pride Bulky Yarn - M005 - Onyx Reviews

Brown Sheep Lamb's Pride Bulky Yarn - M005 - Onyx
M005 - Onyx shown $9.40

Product Information (for M005 - Onyx)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 3 Physical Weight: 113g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Wool  (view more) Secondary Fiber: Mohair  (view more)
Specific Fiber: 85% Wool, 15% Mohair US Needle: 10.5
Washing Instructions: Hand Wash  (view more) Weight: Bulky (12-15 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage: 125    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Brown Sheep Lamb's Pride Bulky Yarn Colors Brown Sheep Lamb's Pride Bulky Yarn Description Brown Sheep Lamb's Pride Bulky Yarn Reviews Brown Sheep Lamb's Pride Bulky Yarn Video Reviews Brown Sheep Lamb's Pride Bulky Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Lamb's Pride Bulky Rating: 4.7 out of 5 (4.7 based on 43 reviews)
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
 Great for felting 11 of 43 
 Review by: Honda     (read Honda's 10 other reviews) Jan 08, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I've used this yarn to make at least 12 paid if felted house slippers. It is wonderful, and the mohair content insures perfect results.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  12 of 43 
 Review by: KAK     (read KAK's 2 other reviews) Jul 15, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Brown Sheep Lamb's Pride 13 of 43 
 Review by: KAK     (read KAK's 2 other reviews) Jul 15, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
A wonderful bulky yarn. Knits up beautifully! Great for sweaters!!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  14 of 43 
 Review by: Lynnette73     (read Lynnette73's 2 other reviews) Mar 05, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 So soft Bulky 15 of 43 
 Review by: Lynnette73     (read Lynnette73's 2 other reviews) Mar 05, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I made several pairs of felted mittens with this yarn and I love it! It's so soft, and has a beautiful twist in the stitches when knit. It felts very well--highly recommend!!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  16 of 43 
 Review by: mrsbear     (read mrsbear's 3 other reviews) Feb 22, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Lovely Lamb's Pride 17 of 43 
 Review by: KLCKathy     (read KLCKathy's 4 other reviews) Jan 29, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I just got two skeins at a wonderful price at Jimmy Beans wool watcher. This yarn is so soft and is knitting up so lovely. I will be purchasing more in the future!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  18 of 43 
 Review by: Julie69     (read Julie69's 2 other reviews) Nov 28, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
great stuff! love it! great colors, great texture, knits up nice!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Pretty good 19 of 43 
 Review by: vcpfreeman     (read vcpfreeman's 1 other review) Nov 21, 2012 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I made a Monmouth hat for my husband that needed to be felted. I had never felted anything before but this went really well. It was very scratchy but I am very sensitive.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  20 of 43 
 Review by: hlorenzen     (read hlorenzen's 2 other reviews) Nov 10, 2012 
 Rating: 2 out of 5 (2 out of 5)
 0 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!