Blue Sky Alpacas Worsted Hand Dyes Yarn - 2003 Ecru Reviews

Blue Sky Alpacas Worsted Hand Dyes Yarn - 2003 Ecru
2003 Ecru shown $24.40
A superior blend of alpaca and wool, hand dyed for a subtle, but amazing, color variation. We've got five new rich colors to choose from, too!

$24.40
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 2003 Ecru)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
4
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool
Secondary Fiber:
Alpaca
Specific Fiber:
50% Alpaca, 50% Merino
US Needle:
9
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash
Weight:
Heavy Worsted/Aran (16-18 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
100    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Hand Dyed
Feel:
  Buttery
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  Peru
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  High Energy
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Worsted Hand Dyes Rating: 4.7 out of 5 (4.7 based on 21 reviews)

5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By lgitch on Jan 10, 2012      (read lgitch's 11 other reviews) 7 out of 14 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By lgitch on Dec 21, 2011      (read lgitch's 11 other reviews) 8 out of 15 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Very soft, and good stitch definition! Love it!
By lgitch on Nov 27, 2011      (read lgitch's 11 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Review Of Blue Sky Alpacas Worsted Hand Dyes Yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I absolutely LOVE this yarn! I crocheted a beautiful cowl with the Ecru color and it sold at the very first show I took it to. I've just ordered more of this lovely, soft yarn.
By The Scarf Connection on Nov 10, 2011      (read The Scarf Connection's 57 other reviews) 0 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Blue Sky Worsted Hand Dyes 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is a lovely yarn to work with...soft and lofty. I used it for a cabled scarf and the stitch definition is beautiful!
By Glenna E on Feb 24, 2011      (read Glenna E's 23 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By jgh on Feb 09, 2011      (read jgh's 4 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Made a Knit Cap 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
#3 with this yarn, actually. Has been keeping our heads warm this winter. It's a hearty wool, easy to work with, and soft at the same time.
By Rochelle on Jan 14, 2011      (read Rochelle's 12 other reviews) 1 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By Dianeb59 on Nov 23, 2010      (read Dianeb59's 2 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
love this yarn. no pilling and its a wool I can handle against the skin with not an itch all day. I'd love it if they'd expand their palette even further.
By linda cassidy on Jan 09, 2010      (read linda cassidy's 4 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Trish Womack on Dec 29, 2009      (read Trish Womack's 2 other reviews) 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!