account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Blue Sky Alpacas products
More Blue Sky Alpacas products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More Projects from our Shop
More Projects from our Shop - bottom

Blue Sky Alpacas Worsted Hand Dyes Yarn - 2003 Ecru Reviews

Blue Sky Alpacas Worsted Hand Dyes Yarn - 2003 Ecru
2003 Ecru shown $22.40

Product Information (for 2003 Ecru)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 4 Physical Weight: 100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Merino Wool  (view more) Secondary Fiber: Alpaca  (view more)
Specific Fiber: 50% Alpaca, 50% Merino US Needle: 9
Washing Instructions: Hand Wash  (view more) Weight: Heavy Worsted/Aran (16-18 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage: 100    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Blue Sky Alpacas Worsted Hand Dyes Yarn Colors Blue Sky Alpacas Worsted Hand Dyes Yarn Description Blue Sky Alpacas Worsted Hand Dyes Yarn Reviews Blue Sky Alpacas Worsted Hand Dyes Yarn Video Reviews Blue Sky Alpacas Worsted Hand Dyes Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Worsted Hand Dyes Rating: 4.6 out of 5 (4.6 based on 19 reviews)
    View more reviews
  1 of 19 
 Review by: kpwm     (read kpwm's 3 other reviews) Mar 05, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Gorgeous 2 of 19 
 Review by: kpwm     (read kpwm's 3 other reviews) Mar 05, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
The color is great and the yarn is so soft and easy to work with
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  3 of 19 
 Review by: Laura Edmiston     (read Laura Edmiston's 2 other reviews) May 14, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Great yarn 4 of 19 
 Review by: smknits     (read smknits's 5 other reviews) Feb 07, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
It is soft and has a lot of body. Worked with it on the beep beep baby blanket, which I had substituted with another yarn and was not happy. Great stitch definition, quick knit on #9 needles. Looking forward to making other projects with this yarn!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Luscious, soft, divine 5 of 19 
 Review by: Pamela Brown Yaeger     (read Pamela Brown Yaeger's 20 other reviews) Jan 27, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is my all time favorite yarn to crochet with...it has a light, soft texture, it has a wonderful springiness, and stitch definition is excellent. It doesn't have a lot of sheen, but the feel is pure luxury. Used it as one of the main yarns in a blanket for my father, and my mom knew it immediately. Turns out it is one of her fave yarns too. What are the odds?
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Beautiful but chunkier than expected 6 of 19 
 Review by: MishiMam     (read MishiMam's 2 other reviews) Jan 21, 2013 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Nothing wrong with this yarn, in fact, the Iris is beautiful but when knitted, I got a much heavier look than the worsted rating of 4 to the inch that it carries. More like 3.5 on 9's and almost a Chunky.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  7 of 19 
 Review by: Laura Edmiston     (read Laura Edmiston's 2 other reviews) Nov 06, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Love this yarn!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Not so great.... 8 of 19 
 Review by: grannyknits     (read grannyknits's 11 other reviews) Mar 03, 2012 
 Rating: 2 out of 5 (2 out of 5)
I was disappointed with this yarn. The color was not what I had expected to see.....it seemed grayed out, sort of like a white shirt which has been washed too many times. As this is a hand dyed yarn, although the color I selected was a pastel, I expected it to be clear and clean, pink or peach with cream.....it was not. The description said it could adapt to many different needle sizes but when I knitted it on a needle two sizes smaller than the recommendation, the resulting fabric was stiff and unpleasant I ripped out the project and don't know what I will do with the yarn now. This is an expensive yarn. It ought to be great it was not. This was an unusual disappointment from Blue Sky Alpacas as I have always liked the yarns from their company before this one. I will certainly continue to use their other yarns, but could not recommend this one.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  9 of 19 
 Review by: lgitch     (read lgitch's 11 other reviews) Jan 10, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  10 of 19 
 Review by: lgitch     (read lgitch's 11 other reviews) Dec 21, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
    View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!