account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Online
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Blue Sky Alpacas products
More Blue Sky Alpacas products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More Projects from our Shop
More Projects from our Shop - bottom

Blue Sky Alpacas Worsted Cotton Yarn - 608 - Lemonade Reviews

Blue Sky Alpacas Worsted Cotton Yarn - 608 - Lemonade
608 - Lemonade shown $13.40

Product Information (for 608 - Lemonade)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 4.5 Physical Weight: 100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Cotton  (view more) Specific Fiber: 100% Organic Cotton
US Needle: 7 Washing Instructions: Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight: Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)  (view more) Yardage: 150    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Blue Sky Alpacas Worsted Cotton Yarn Colors Blue Sky Alpacas Worsted Cotton Yarn Description Blue Sky Alpacas Worsted Cotton Yarn Reviews Blue Sky Alpacas Worsted Cotton Yarn Video Reviews Blue Sky Alpacas Worsted Cotton Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Worsted Cotton Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 based on 73 reviews)
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
 Lovely, soft cotton 21 of 73 
 Review by: Martha     (read Martha's 1 other review) Feb 06, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love working with this yarn. I live in Florida, so wool isn't very practical here for most of the year. But I have knit several lovely garments in the Blue Sky Alpacas Worsted Cotton that are perfect for our mild Florida winters.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  22 of 73 
 Review by: tekobari     (read tekobari's 1 other review) Oct 18, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love this yarn.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  23 of 73 
 Review by: SRyhanen     (read SRyhanen's 1 other review) Oct 12, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 So soft! 24 of 73 
 Review by: mrs tank     (read mrs tank's 12 other reviews) Sep 06, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is so soft and cozy. The best thing about this yarn or Blue Sky Alpacas is that I have never had knots in my skeins. The skeins have been one continuous lengths with no breaks! You gotta love that...
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 great cotton 25 of 73 
 Review by: mimi80442     (read mimi80442's 26 other reviews) Sep 01, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I am not a huge fan of knitting with cotton yarn but this knits into a beautiful fabric. I have used it before and love the way is washes. I am making a vest in off white that is turning out nicely.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Beautiful Yarn 26 of 73 
 Review by: Susan Nix     (read Susan Nix's 3 other reviews) Aug 25, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
So delightful to knit with!My favorite cotton yarn.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Like Butter 27 of 73 
 Review by: LPress2     (read LPress2's 2 other reviews) Jul 28, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Knitting with this yarn is like eating comfort food. It is so soothing and beautiful.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  28 of 73 
 Review by: arnea     (read arnea's 2 other reviews) Jul 18, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Love it!! 29 of 73 
 Review by: Mommy2     (read Mommy2's 1 other review) Jul 18, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love this yarn! It is so durable. I have made 5 baby blankets with this yarn. The blankets I made for my two boys, I throw them in the regular wash with dreft detergent. They are perfect after two years of regular wash.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Love this yarn 30 of 73 
 Review by: Emac     (read Emac's 3 other reviews) Jul 01, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I have used this yarn several times and it is both a joy to knit and to wear.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!