Blue Sky Alpacas Worsted Cotton Yarn - 636 - Jasper Reviews

Blue Sky Alpacas Worsted Cotton Yarn - 636 - Jasper
636 - Jasper shown $13.80
Incredibly soft cotton in a worsted weight. The candy shop of color tempts with an array of sweet treats ranging from rich and creamy neutrals to scrumptious saturated hues. The palette is created with low impact dyes, and a funky twist gives our 100% certified organic cotton a light and lofty hand. * Color grown - naturally grown colors with no dyes.

$13.80
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 636 - Jasper)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
4.5
Physical Weight:
100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Cotton  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
100% Organic Cotton
US Needle:
7
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
150    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Worsted Cotton Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 based on 82 reviews)
Very Cheery Colors! 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
This yarn is a wonderful and soft cotton. The colors are so vibrant! I made hats out of Lotus and Mediterranean. I knocked one star off because when the pieces are washed and blocked, they seem to stretch a lot. I am going to say this because they are all cotton. It's important to check on the pieces as they dry so you don't end up with some odd shapes!
By LASS on Feb 04, 2015      (read LASS's 47 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Perfect wool for baby knitting 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I have used this wool for several baby projects including blankets, hats, and winter headbands. Very soft and easy to use. Would highly recommend.
By AndreaB on Dec 30, 2014      (read AndreaB's 2 other reviews) 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By jahubb on Nov 03, 2014      (read jahubb's 11 other reviews) 4 out of 9 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Love, love, love! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love this yarn! So soft. Great colors. I just wish I could afford it for bigger projects!
By jahubb on Nov 03, 2014      (read jahubb's 11 other reviews) 4 out of 8 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
For Boo-Boo Bunny 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
The perfect match for the the Boo-Boo Bunny
By San on Oct 20, 2014      (read San's 4 other reviews) 6 out of 10 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By flouw on Jul 30, 2014      (read flouw's 1 other review) 6 out of 10 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By tmarcarian on May 09, 2014      (read tmarcarian's 3 other reviews) 6 out of 11 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
My Favorite Yarn for Baby Blankets!! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Love this yarn & have made several baby blankets.
By tmarcarian on May 09, 2014      (read tmarcarian's 3 other reviews) 4 out of 9 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Mixed feelings 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I love how super soft this yarn. I love that it is organic. I love the bright colors it comes in. I have used it for several baby blankets. I just hate that it pills. The start of my project looks old and beat-up by the time I am done knitting. A sweater shaver is a must when using this yarn.
By lfransen on Apr 30, 2014      (read lfransen's 5 other reviews) 6 out of 12 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Soft and Lovely 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Exactly what I ordered, but better than I expected. This cotton was so soft and lovely and the colors were delicious!
By Crochet Csarina on Feb 26, 2014      (read Crochet Csarina's 1 other review) 7 out of 11 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!