account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Blue Sky Alpacas products
More Blue Sky Alpacas products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More Projects from our Shop
More Projects from our Shop - bottom

Blue Sky Alpacas Worsted Cotton Yarn - 618 - Orchid Reviews

Blue Sky Alpacas Worsted Cotton Yarn - 618 - Orchid
618 - Orchid shown $13.80

Product Information (for 618 - Orchid)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 4.5 Physical Weight: 100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Cotton  (view more) Specific Fiber: 100% Organic Cotton
US Needle: 7 Washing Instructions: Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight: Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)  (view more) Yardage: 150    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Blue Sky Alpacas Worsted Cotton Yarn Colors Blue Sky Alpacas Worsted Cotton Yarn Description Blue Sky Alpacas Worsted Cotton Yarn Reviews Blue Sky Alpacas Worsted Cotton Yarn Video Reviews Blue Sky Alpacas Worsted Cotton Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Worsted Cotton Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 based on 77 reviews)
    View more reviews
  1 of 77 
 Review by: flouw     (read flouw's 1 other review) Jul 30, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  2 of 77 
 Review by: tmarcarian     (read tmarcarian's 3 other reviews) May 09, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 My Favorite Yarn for Baby Blankets!! 3 of 77 
 Review by: tmarcarian     (read tmarcarian's 3 other reviews) May 09, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Love this yarn & have made several baby blankets.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Mixed feelings 4 of 77 
 Review by: lfransen     (read lfransen's 5 other reviews) Apr 30, 2014 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I love how super soft this yarn. I love that it is organic. I love the bright colors it comes in. I have used it for several baby blankets. I just hate that it pills. The start of my project looks old and beat-up by the time I am done knitting. A sweater shaver is a must when using this yarn.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Soft and Lovely 5 of 77 
 Review by: Crochet Csarina     (read Crochet Csarina's 1 other review) Feb 26, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Exactly what I ordered, but better than I expected. This cotton was so soft and lovely and the colors were delicious!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Soft 6 of 77 
 Review by: AndreaB     (read AndreaB's 1 other review) Feb 21, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Just started working with this yarn. It is very soft and seems to be the perfect choice for the baby blanket I'm starting.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Dreamy... 7 of 77 
 Review by: Remykins     (read Remykins's 2 other reviews) Jan 29, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
What a dream to work with! And it's so warm, with the winter weather we've been having the garments are the next best thing to wearing blankets.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  8 of 77 
 Review by: yarncrazygirl     (read yarncrazygirl's 4 other reviews) Jan 08, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  9 of 77 
 Review by: Kate McCormick     (read Kate McCormick's 1 other review) May 06, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Baby blanket 10 of 77 
 Review by: HeyDebbi     (read HeyDebbi's 24 other reviews) Apr 17, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love this yarn and have used it for a couple of projects. Very nice to knit with and the colors are great
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
    View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!