Blue Sky Alpacas Worsted Cotton Yarn - 617 - Lotus Reviews

Blue Sky Alpacas Worsted Cotton Yarn - 617 - Lotus
617 - Lotus shown $13.80
Incredibly soft cotton in a worsted weight. The candy shop of color tempts with an array of sweet treats ranging from rich and creamy neutrals to scrumptious saturated hues. The palette is created with low impact dyes, and a funky twist gives our 100% certified organic cotton a light and lofty hand. * Color grown - naturally grown colors with no dyes.

$13.80
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 617 - Lotus)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
4.5
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Cotton
Specific Fiber:
100% Organic Cotton
US Needle:
7
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash
Weight:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
150    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Behavior:
  PillsTender
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Eco:
  Organic Fiber
Feel:
  Buttery
Fiber Type:
  No Animal
Origin:
  Peru
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Super Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Low (Drapey)
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Worsted Cotton Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 based on 87 reviews)

5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By flouw on Jul 30, 2014      (read flouw's 1 other review) 9 out of 15 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By tmarcarian on May 09, 2014      (read tmarcarian's 3 other reviews) 7 out of 15 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
My Favorite Yarn for Baby Blankets!! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Love this yarn & have made several baby blankets.
By tmarcarian on May 09, 2014      (read tmarcarian's 3 other reviews) 7 out of 12 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Mixed feelings 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I love how super soft this yarn. I love that it is organic. I love the bright colors it comes in. I have used it for several baby blankets. I just hate that it pills. The start of my project looks old and beat-up by the time I am done knitting. A sweater shaver is a must when using this yarn.
By lfransen on Apr 30, 2014      (read lfransen's 5 other reviews) 6 out of 12 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Soft and Lovely 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Exactly what I ordered, but better than I expected. This cotton was so soft and lovely and the colors were delicious!
By Crochet Csarina on Feb 26, 2014      (read Crochet Csarina's 1 other review) 8 out of 13 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Soft 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Just started working with this yarn. It is very soft and seems to be the perfect choice for the baby blanket I'm starting.
By AndreaB on Feb 21, 2014      (read AndreaB's 2 other reviews) 5 out of 9 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Dreamy... 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
What a dream to work with! And it's so warm, with the winter weather we've been having the garments are the next best thing to wearing blankets.
By Remykins on Jan 29, 2014      (read Remykins's 2 other reviews) 6 out of 13 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By yarncrazygirl on Jan 08, 2014      (read yarncrazygirl's 4 other reviews) 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Kate McCormick on May 06, 2013      (read Kate McCormick's 1 other review) 0 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Baby blanket 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love this yarn and have used it for a couple of projects. Very nice to knit with and the colors are great
By HeyDebbi on Apr 17, 2013      (read HeyDebbi's 25 other reviews) 0 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!