Blue Sky Alpacas Worsted Cotton Yarn Reviews

Incredibly soft cotton in a worsted weight. The candy shop of color tempts with an array of sweet treats ranging from rich and creamy neutrals to scrumptious saturated hues. The palette is created with low impact dyes, and a funky twist gives our 100% certified organic cotton a light and lofty hand. * Color grown - naturally grown colors with no dyes.

$13.80
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 80 - Bone)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
4.5
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Cotton
Specific Fiber:
100% Organic Cotton
US Needle:
7
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash
Weight:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
150    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Behavior:
  PillsTender
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Eco:
  Organic Fiber
Feel:
  Buttery
Fiber Type:
  No Animal
Origin:
  Peru
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Super Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Low (Drapey)
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Worsted Cotton Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 based on 85 reviews)

So Soft!! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love this yarn. It is so soft. I am using it for a baby blanket, and I couldn't be happier with my choice of yarn.
By krissyb1 on Oct 22, 2012      (read krissyb1's 2 other reviews) 1 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By remmengas on Aug 01, 2012      (read remmengas's 1 other review) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By Redwall on Jul 09, 2012      (read Redwall's 5 other reviews) 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By cnelson on Jun 11, 2012      (read cnelson's 3 other reviews) 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
fab 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
this is my new go to yarn for everything!
By cnelson on Jun 11, 2012      (read cnelson's 3 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Haggie on Jun 04, 2012      (read Haggie's 8 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 out of 5 (1 out of 5)
By Susan Darrow on May 26, 2012      (read Susan Darrow's 2 other reviews) 0 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Susan Darrow on May 24, 2012      (read Susan Darrow's 2 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
The stuff dreams are made of 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is heavenly to the hand and very substantial knitted up. I love it.
By psweig@ameritech.net on May 21, 2012      (read psweig@ameritech.net's 26 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
gorgeous summer yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is so soft and thick and cottony-it is perfect for summer throws and blankets. The colors are so gorgeous-I used a combination of blues and greens the Caribbean and Mediterranean are beautifully saturated jeweltones and made a super comfortable throw for my daughter, who loves the ocean. This yarn is so yummy to work with!
By Pamela D'Esopo on Apr 11, 2012      (read Pamela D'Esopo's 7 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!