account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Blue Sky Alpacas products
More Blue Sky Alpacas products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Blue Sky Alpacas Wooden Double Points Needles - US 1 Needles Reviews

Blue Sky Alpacas Wooden Double Points Needles - US 1 Needles
US 1 Needles shown $28.00

Product Information (for US 1 Needles)

Length: 5"  (view more) Needle Type: Double Point  (view more)
US Size: US 1 (2.25mm)  (view more)
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Blue Sky Alpacas Wooden Double Points Needles Available Options Blue Sky Alpacas Wooden Double Points Needles Description Blue Sky Alpacas Wooden Double Points Needles Reviews Blue Sky Alpacas Wooden Double Points Needles Video Reviews
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Wooden Double Points Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 based on 22 reviews)
    View more reviews
  1 of 22 
 Review by: Martha55     (read Martha55's 1 other review) May 21, 2013 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Love um! 2 of 22 
 Review by: Ian Finn     (read Ian Finn's 1 other review) Mar 28, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love these needles, smooth and just the perfect size for socks. The tin is also fabulous.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  3 of 22 
 Review by: Deb50     (read Deb50's 3 other reviews) Dec 17, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  4 of 22 
 Review by: Deb50     (read Deb50's 3 other reviews) Dec 03, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  5 of 22 
 Review by: Kriste     (read Kriste's 33 other reviews) Nov 08, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 0 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Wonderful 6 of 22 
 Review by: Kriste     (read Kriste's 33 other reviews) Nov 07, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
These needles are like butter... they're perfect in every way. They're smooth enough to let the yarn slide but not too slippery that you lose stitches easily. The tins are just too adorable too!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Love the needles, love the tins! 7 of 22 
 Review by: SFD     (read SFD's 20 other reviews) May 10, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
After someone gave me these needles in the two largest sizes, I decided to fill out the rest of the set by buying all the others offered. This should tell you how great Blue Sky DPNs are! Yes, they're pricey, but they're well worth the money. In fact, the only problem I'm having with them is that nonknitting friends and family members keep trying to steal the tins!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Wonderful little treasures! 8 of 22 
 Review by: Gypsy Queen     (read Gypsy Queen's 2 other reviews) Apr 25, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I've splurged and gotten sizes 0-6 of these needles, and I've found them to be worth every penny! The little tins are not only a joy to look at, they keep the needles plenty safe from the depths of my cavernous knitting bag. The needles themselves are little marvels as far as I'm concerned--the rosewood has just the right amount of tooth, and the needles feel lovely and soft in my hands. They are also just the right size (for me, anyway, ymmv) for doing up things like socks and gloves, for which I much prefer the shorties. The needles are also quite sturdy. I've only broken one (a size 1) and that was because I sat on the silly thing.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  9 of 22 
 Review by: Jerre     (read Jerre's 6 other reviews) Feb 23, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Wonderful needles with just the right hold. I have several sets for socks and mittens.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  10 of 22 
 Review by: Jerre     (read Jerre's 6 other reviews) Feb 21, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
    View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!