Blue Sky Alpacas Suri Merino Yarn - 419 - Crimson Reviews

Blue Sky Alpacas Suri Merino Yarn - 419 - Crimson
419 - Crimson shown $22.80
Opulent meets orthodox in this gorgeous new single ply yarn. Introducing 14 amazing hues.

$22.80
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 419 - Crimson)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
5 - 6
Physical Weight:
100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Baby Suri  (view more)
Secondary Fiber:
Wool  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
60 % Baby Suri 40% Merino
US Needle:
5-7
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight:
DK (21-24 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
164    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Suri Merino Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 based on 9 reviews)
Fabulously soft! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I've purchased this yarn in several colors and always love it. Wonderful to hold, wonderful to knit. The little bit of cloud that happens after knitting is part of the yumminess of it :
By benjismama on May 09, 2013      (read benjismama's 24 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Soft like bunny ears 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Made a shawl from this and loved working with it. Since, I've dragged the shawl all over, packed it my my carry-on bag, and generally given it vigorous use. The yarn has held up beautifully - no pilling. I loved it and ordered more. It will shed some small halo on dark clothes, but I love the softness and hand and think it's a small amount.
By Linda A on Aug 21, 2012      (read Linda A's 28 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By christine1225 on May 16, 2012      (read christine1225's 5 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Soft 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
A very soft yarn.
By christine1225 on May 15, 2012      (read christine1225's 5 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By DjBeck on Feb 27, 2012      (read DjBeck's 16 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
LOVE this yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Made hats for my mom and dad with this lovely yarn and had to get more for a hat for myself. Got it in other colors too.
By Marnia on Jul 11, 2011      (read Marnia's 1 other review) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Cozy and Soft 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Sooo soft to touch! Colors are beautiful. One of the softest yarns available. Though it does shed a lot and therefore tangles/knots easily if you need to frog a project and aren't careful. But, for the few issues I had with it...I will certainly use again. I knitted the Mara wrap with it and it is beautiful. Everyone wants to touch it and I have received many compliments on the yarn as I was working on it from both knitters and non-knitters. Worth buying!!!
By tapestry girl on Mar 30, 2011      (read tapestry girl's 13 other reviews) 3 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By lauraneitzel on Apr 23, 2010      (read lauraneitzel's 104 other reviews) 0 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By Jen Simerson on Jan 21, 2010      (read Jen Simerson's 5 other reviews) 1 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!