account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Blue Sky Alpacas products
More Blue Sky Alpacas products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Blue Sky Alpacas Skinny Cotton Yarn - 313 Basil Reviews

Blue Sky Alpacas Skinny Cotton Yarn - 313 Basil
313 Basil shown $13.40

Product Information (for 313 Basil)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 5.5 Physical Weight: 65g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Cotton  (view more) Specific Fiber: 100% organically grown cotton.
US Needle: 5 Washing Instructions: Machine Wash  (view more)
Weight: DK (21-24 sts/4 in)  (view more) Yardage: 150    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Blue Sky Alpacas Skinny Cotton Yarn Colors Blue Sky Alpacas Skinny Cotton Yarn Description Blue Sky Alpacas Skinny Cotton Yarn Reviews Blue Sky Alpacas Skinny Cotton Yarn Video Reviews Blue Sky Alpacas Skinny Cotton Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Skinny Cotton Rating: 5 out of 5 (5.0 based on 10 reviews)
    View more reviews
 Good Quality 1 of 10 
 Review by: nancyjog     (read nancyjog's 13 other reviews) Mar 14, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This cotton is easy to knit with and does not split like some cottos do. Nice color, shows pattern well.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  2 of 10 
 Review by: Deanna Yankunas     (read Deanna Yankunas's 2 other reviews) Feb 27, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  3 of 10 
 Review by: Kathy Hahn     (read Kathy Hahn's 13 other reviews) Jan 03, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I've worked with this yarn before. It is a very sturdy yet soft workhorse cotton. I think garments in this would wear very well, though I've only knit baby items with it.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  4 of 10 
 Review by: Obiwan     (read Obiwan's 4 other reviews) Oct 07, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 R.N. 5 of 10 
 Review by: R.N.     (read R.N.'s 38 other reviews) Aug 12, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is one nice yarn to work with!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  6 of 10 
 Review by: tungnut     (read tungnut's 6 other reviews) Oct 12, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  7 of 10 
 Review by: MCalDuckie     (read MCalDuckie's 19 other reviews) Aug 10, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Knitting a raglan top, so far has been great to work with, has great color I'm using their French Blue. Would use again.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  8 of 10 
 Review by: pixiewear     (read pixiewear's 23 other reviews) Feb 18, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  9 of 10 
 Review by: K.T.     (read K.T.'s 4 other reviews) Jan 08, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I was looking for a very deep red required for the pattern Very Cherry girl's dress. I'm very impressed, this is a very nice cotton to work with!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Great Yarn 10 of 10 
 Review by: RoseGrows     (read RoseGrows's 1 other review) Nov 14, 2009 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I have used this yarn for special projects, used size 4 needle, and have been very pleased. I made two summer blankets with this yarn as wedding shower gifts. Washed in machine, but did not dry. I would buy this again.
 2 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
    View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!