Blue Sky Alpacas Skinny Cotton Yarn - 309 Cherry Reviews

Blue Sky Alpacas Skinny Cotton Yarn - 309 Cherry
309 Cherry shown $13.60
100% organic cotton. Colors are created with low-impact dyes. Store your little treasure neatly folded, after all, it may be a family heirloom!
Note: we at JBW are calling this a machine washable yarn, as we've washed it and not had any problems!
* Colors 30 and 31 are color grown - naturally grown colors with no dyes.

$13.60
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 309 Cherry)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
5.5
Physical Weight:
65g
Primary Fiber:
Cotton
Specific Fiber:
100% organically grown cotton.
US Needle:
5
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
DK (21-24 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
150    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Eco:
  Organic Fiber
Feel:
  Crisp
Fiber Type:
  No Animal
Origin:
  Peru
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  DenseSmooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Medium
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Skinny Cotton Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5.0 based on 10 reviews)

Good Quality 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This cotton is easy to knit with and does not split like some cottos do. Nice color, shows pattern well.
By nancyjog on Mar 14, 2013      (read nancyjog's 13 other reviews) 12 out of 18 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Deanna Yankunas on Feb 27, 2012      (read Deanna Yankunas's 2 other reviews) 6 out of 11 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I've worked with this yarn before. It is a very sturdy yet soft workhorse cotton. I think garments in this would wear very well, though I've only knit baby items with it.
By Kathy Hahn on Jan 03, 2012      (read Kathy Hahn's 13 other reviews) 10 out of 20 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Obiwan on Oct 07, 2011      (read Obiwan's 4 other reviews) 7 out of 21 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
R.N. 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This is one nice yarn to work with!
By R.N. on Aug 12, 2011      (read R.N.'s 42 other reviews) 7 out of 19 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By tungnut on Oct 12, 2010      (read tungnut's 6 other reviews) 12 out of 17 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Knitting a raglan top, so far has been great to work with, has great color I'm using their French Blue. Would use again.
By MCalDuckie on Aug 10, 2010      (read MCalDuckie's 19 other reviews) 12 out of 16 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By pixiewear on Feb 18, 2010      (read pixiewear's 26 other reviews) 16 out of 32 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I was looking for a very deep red required for the pattern Very Cherry girl's dress. I'm very impressed, this is a very nice cotton to work with!
By K.T. on Jan 08, 2010      (read K.T.'s 4 other reviews) 5 out of 10 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Great Yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I have used this yarn for special projects, used size 4 needle, and have been very pleased. I made two summer blankets with this yarn as wedding shower gifts. Washed in machine, but did not dry. I would buy this again.
By RoseGrows on Nov 14, 2009      (read RoseGrows's 1 other review) 14 out of 26 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!