account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Online
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Blue Sky Alpacas products
More Blue Sky Alpacas products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Blue Sky Alpacas Brushed Suri Yarn - 911 Agave Reviews

Blue Sky Alpacas Brushed Suri Yarn - 911 Agave
911 Agave shown $15.12

Product Information (for 911 Agave)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 4.5 Physical Weight: 50g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Baby Suri  (view more) Specific Fiber: 67% Baby Suri, 22% Merino, 11% Bamboo
US Needle: 8 Washing Instructions: Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight: Heavy Worsted/Aran (16-18 sts/4 in)  (view more) Yardage: 142    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Blue Sky Alpacas Brushed Suri Yarn Colors Blue Sky Alpacas Brushed Suri Yarn Description Blue Sky Alpacas Brushed Suri Yarn Reviews Blue Sky Alpacas Brushed Suri Yarn Video Reviews Blue Sky Alpacas Brushed Suri Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Brushed Suri Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 based on 12 reviews)
    View more reviews
 So warm and soft 1 of 12 
 Review by: CCarlon     (read CCarlon's 5 other reviews) Feb 11, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Really hairy w/o shedding....so soft...colors beautiful
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Forgot to say 2 of 12 
 Review by: Mama dama     (read Mama dama's 5 other reviews) Jun 09, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Just wish you had more of the color choices that are out there for Baby Suri. Doesn't drop my rating but might have me purchasing elsewhere for parsley and curacao. I'll check back when I get to the place of ordering more yarn.
 0 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Soft and light 3 of 12 
 Review by: Mama dama     (read Mama dama's 5 other reviews) Jun 09, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I just finished knitting a shawl for my mother. She is 92 and gets cold in the summer with the ac in church other places. The yarn is very soft and light weight. No itching which is what appealed to me from a previous review (thank you for that information) and they are correct. I use a size 17 needle and created a very loose knit. I used a pattern that calls for baby suri yarn that starts with ruffles and end with ruffles. very easy pattern. purchased elsewhere but they did not have the yarn and jimmy bean had the yarn. Glad I found your site. I am going to make a few scarfs for gifts but use a smaller needle size. I did find the yarn a bit difficult or maybe I should say slow to knit only because the fibers were fluffy but I think it is worth the extra time it took. I had to unravel it some and if your careful can be done but be careful and take your time. My puppy got caught in the yarn and tangled it all to H... and I thought when I looked at the tangles I would never get it straightened out but with some time I was able to roll it up. Made sure I did not leave it on my chair after that experience. I think a throw out of this yarn would be so soft, warm and lite I would never want to get out from under it. I am not a skilled knitter and it takes me time but if I can make something with a simple pattern I like to use good yarn and make my time worth the effort and the gift something worth keeping.
 4 out of 4 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  4 of 12 
 Review by: ritaha     (read ritaha's 13 other reviews) Oct 19, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
love, love this yarn it feels wonderful but no fuzz left on clothing - can't wait to knit another color
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Fuzzy Wuzzy 5 of 12 
 Review by: CMcNamara     (read CMcNamara's 4 other reviews) Sep 27, 2011 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
This yarn is fine for a lacy project that you wish to have a very fuzzy texture on.Be very aware that 'unknitting' this yarn is a pain in the neck.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 SOFT!!!! 6 of 12 
 Review by: Oatie     (read Oatie's 15 other reviews) Jan 12, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Used this yarn to make the warmest, softest cowl ever! Love it!!!!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 FABULOUS. 7 of 12 
 Review by: collier     (read collier's 1 other review) Dec 15, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Unbelievably soft, extremely lofty, floats like down. Incredibly lightweight, and has enough bulk/body that it'll keep the structure of a big loose stitch like a heavy mohair does, but ten billion times softer. Only wish it came in more colors.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Fluffy 8 of 12 
 Review by: Knitnut813     (read Knitnut813's 4 other reviews) Nov 17, 2010 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
What soft yarn! The color is lovely and the finished fingerless mitts feel great. The only problem was I made a mistake and it is almost impossible to unknit.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Blue Sky Suri Yarn 9 of 12 
 Review by: shopper1er     (read shopper1er's 4 other reviews) Feb 10, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Very nice to work with - liked it and would use again!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 A dream 10 of 12 
 Review by: La maille aux trĂ©sors     (read La maille aux trĂ©sors's 1 other review) Jan 16, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is the sweetest I've never touched, every knitters should try once in a life !
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
    View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!