account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Blue Sky Alpacas products
More Blue Sky Alpacas products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Blue Sky Alpacas Blue Sky Bulky Yarn - 1220 Lava Reviews

Blue Sky Alpacas Blue Sky Bulky Yarn - 1220 Lava
1220 Lava shown $14.10

Product Information (for 1220 Lava)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 2 Physical Weight: 100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Alpaca  (view more) Specific Fiber: 50% Alpaca, 50% Wool
US Needle: 15 Washing Instructions: Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight: Super Bulky (11 sts or less/4 in)  (view more) Yardage: 45    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Blue Sky Alpacas Blue Sky Bulky Yarn Colors Blue Sky Alpacas Blue Sky Bulky Yarn Description Blue Sky Alpacas Blue Sky Bulky Yarn Reviews Blue Sky Alpacas Blue Sky Bulky Yarn Video Reviews Blue Sky Alpacas Blue Sky Bulky Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Blue Sky Bulky Rating: 4.7 out of 5 (4.7 based on 38 reviews)
    View more reviews
  1 of 38 
 Review by: Marta Sullivan     (read Marta Sullivan's 3 other reviews) Feb 12, 2014 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Bulky white yarn 2 of 38 
 Review by: Marta Sullivan     (read Marta Sullivan's 3 other reviews) Feb 12, 2014 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
I was a bit disappointed that the yarn was more like pin roving than actual yarn. It was mostly unspun and somewhat slow to knit with. I have knit with other Blue Sky Alpacas yarn and liked it then.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  3 of 38 
 Review by: clsinc     (read clsinc's 8 other reviews) Feb 07, 2014 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  4 of 38 
 Review by: Lili Holland     (read Lili Holland's 5 other reviews) Mar 01, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  5 of 38 
 Review by: ChurnCreek     (read ChurnCreek's 2 other reviews) Feb 12, 2013 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Soft blanket 6 of 38 
 Review by: ChurnCreek     (read ChurnCreek's 2 other reviews) Feb 11, 2013 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
My daughter is turning 17, and to my surprise she asked for a blanket like I made for my expectant niece. She wanted it soft and warm. I searched and decided on Alpaca. I love the feel and warmth. Draw backs are the size of the skein 45yds and that it sheds a bit. I had to buy more skeins and now the price of this blanket is huge. It will last forever so it is worth it, just like she is.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Fun, Fast 7 of 38 
 Review by: Louisa     (read Louisa's 1 other review) Oct 10, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Used this to make purl soho's big snowy owl. Great yarn to work with. Ordered more to make the giant owl. Fast, instant gratification knitting!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  8 of 38 
 Review by: kathy02125     (read kathy02125's 2 other reviews) Jun 25, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Super Soft and Cuddly 9 of 38 
 Review by: Momdaloon     (read Momdaloon's 2 other reviews) May 25, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Made the super-sized owl on the Purlsoho site. So cuddly and huggable. Easy to work with.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Soft 10 of 38 
 Review by: christine1225     (read christine1225's 5 other reviews) May 15, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Very soft and a shade of blue.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
    View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!