account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Blue Sky Alpacas products
More Blue Sky Alpacas products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Blue Sky Alpacas Blue Sky Bulky Yarn - 1214 Pluto Reviews

Blue Sky Alpacas Blue Sky Bulky Yarn - 1214 Pluto
1214 Pluto shown $14.50

Product Information (for 1214 Pluto)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 2 Physical Weight: 100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Alpaca  (view more) Specific Fiber: 50% Alpaca, 50% Wool
US Needle: 15 Washing Instructions: Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight: Super Bulky (11 sts or less/4 in)  (view more) Yardage: 45    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Blue Sky Alpacas Blue Sky Bulky Yarn Colors Blue Sky Alpacas Blue Sky Bulky Yarn Description Blue Sky Alpacas Blue Sky Bulky Yarn Reviews Blue Sky Alpacas Blue Sky Bulky Yarn Video Reviews Blue Sky Alpacas Blue Sky Bulky Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Blue Sky Bulky Rating: 4.6 out of 5 (4.6 based on 39 reviews)
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
  21 of 39 
 Review by: Lili Holland     (read Lili Holland's 5 other reviews) Feb 15, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Best sweater I ever knitted 22 of 39 
 Review by: knittingrph     (read knittingrph's 3 other reviews) Jan 05, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is lovely to work with. It has a nice hand, blocks well, and shows the stitch definition. I enjoyed working with it!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Soft and easy to work 23 of 39 
 Review by: wendyzr     (read wendyzr's 5 other reviews) Oct 07, 2010 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Worked up quickly and easily. Soft and lustrous- I plan to pick up some more
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Love Blue Sky Bulky Yarn 24 of 39 
 Review by: tapestry girl     (read tapestry girl's 13 other reviews) Aug 19, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
It is so very soft and the colors are beautiful. It was a delight to knit with and quick results.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Blue Sky Alpaca 25 of 39 
 Review by: Reynolds Sissy     (read Reynolds Sissy's 7 other reviews) Mar 13, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Loved this yarn.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Still love it 26 of 39 
 Review by: MCalDuckie     (read MCalDuckie's 19 other reviews) Mar 12, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I bought some of this before, it's great stuff. Super soft.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Wonderful stuff 27 of 39 
 Review by: MCalDuckie     (read MCalDuckie's 19 other reviews) Feb 14, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is so much fun to knit with. It knits up super quick, and is so soft and luxurious.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Love the Blue Sky Bulky 28 of 39 
 Review by: Janet Rexroad     (read Janet Rexroad's 3 other reviews) Jan 21, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
My daughter-in-law gave me a pattern book for Christmas and picked a scarf for me to knit that was made with this yarn. I ordered it and made the scarf. She loved it because it's soft and feels good and I like it too because it was easy to knit with.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 I can't get enough of this yarn!! 29 of 39 
 Review by: Inttelgal     (read Inttelgal's 5 other reviews) Jan 01, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is an absolutely beautiful yarn. This past holiday season I made a total of 15 neck warmers with this gorgeous yarn I used JimmyBeans free pattern named Neckie. Everyone, but everyone oh-ed and ah-ed to my sheer delight when they opened up their gift package. I love giving items that I've knitted and I can't go wrong when using this wonderful yarn that comes in so many beautiful colors.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Please Sir, can I have some more ... of this Fabulous Yarn? 30 of 39 
 Review by: Inttelgal     (read Inttelgal's 5 other reviews) Nov 16, 2009 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is a fabulous yarn. I made a Neckie scarf free pattern from JimmyBeansYarn for a woman that can afford to buy anything. She was very happy with her gift. If you decide to make the Neckie, be sure to buy two skeins of this yarn, or better still buy three, then you can make two Neckies. I had to reorder for more of this fab yarn, because one skein was not sufficient. I followed my own advise and purchased two skeins on my re-order. Now, I can make another in the same beautiful Boysenberry color. Try it you'll love it.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!