Blue Sky Alpacas Blue Sky Bulky Yarn - 1226 Marine Reviews

Blue Sky Alpacas Blue Sky Bulky Yarn - 1226 Marine
1226 Marine shown $14.50
50% Alpaca, 50% Wool Super Bulky Yarn. Super Soft and Rich Colors.

$14.50
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 1226 Marine)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
2
Physical Weight:
100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Alpaca  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
50% Alpaca, 50% Wool
US Needle:
15
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Super Bulky (11 sts or less/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
45    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Blue Sky Bulky Rating: 4.6 out of 5 (4.6 based on 39 reviews)
Soft 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Very soft and a shade of blue.
By christine1225 on May 15, 2012      (read christine1225's 5 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By rhands on Apr 24, 2012      (read rhands's 2 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
sumptuous and sublime! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
One of my absolute favorite yarns!
By Lili Holland on Mar 20, 2012      (read Lili Holland's 5 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Love it 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
This wool/alpaca blend knits up quickly and beautifully with great stitch definition. I used a basic rib pattern and it's so pretty. I would have given it 5 stars but for the following: if you need to rip a few rows out, the yarn becomes somewhat fuzzy. So keep checking your work to avoid having to rip out rows. I also wish there was more yardage for the price. Regardless, it's a little luxury worth the price.
By S. Fogwell on Feb 08, 2012      (read S. Fogwell's 3 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
squish 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love the feel of this yarn - am making the Big Snowy Owl but would love to make a garment with it in the future.
By chiendeterre on Jan 03, 2012      (read chiendeterre's 2 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By olearykate on Dec 24, 2011      (read olearykate's 1 other review) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Lili Holland on Dec 12, 2011      (read Lili Holland's 5 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Briarwood Cowl 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This was the recommended yarn for the Briarwood cowl designed by 44Loops and it is wonderful. The colors are vibrant and it has great stitch definition. It is soft to the touch and knits quickly. I finished the cowl in about 6 hrs. Great choice! I will use this again.
By tapestry girl on Sep 16, 2011      (read tapestry girl's 13 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By draculora on Aug 03, 2011      (read draculora's 1 other review) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By sgomez on Jul 28, 2011      (read sgomez's 2 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!