account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Blue Sky Alpacas products
More Blue Sky Alpacas products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Blue Sky Alpacas Blue Sky Bulky Yarn - 1222 Seaweed Reviews

Blue Sky Alpacas Blue Sky Bulky Yarn - 1222 Seaweed
1222 Seaweed shown $14.50

Product Information (for 1222 Seaweed)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 2 Physical Weight: 100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Alpaca  (view more) Specific Fiber: 50% Alpaca, 50% Wool
US Needle: 15 Washing Instructions: Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight: Super Bulky (11 sts or less/4 in)  (view more) Yardage: 45    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Blue Sky Alpacas Blue Sky Bulky Yarn Colors Blue Sky Alpacas Blue Sky Bulky Yarn Description Blue Sky Alpacas Blue Sky Bulky Yarn Reviews Blue Sky Alpacas Blue Sky Bulky Yarn Video Reviews Blue Sky Alpacas Blue Sky Bulky Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Blue Sky Bulky Rating: 4.6 out of 5 (4.6 based on 39 reviews)
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
 Soft 11 of 39 
 Review by: christine1225     (read christine1225's 5 other reviews) May 15, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Very soft and a shade of blue.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  12 of 39 
 Review by: rhands     (read rhands's 2 other reviews) Apr 24, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 sumptuous and sublime! 13 of 39 
 Review by: Lili Holland     (read Lili Holland's 5 other reviews) Mar 20, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
One of my absolute favorite yarns!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Love it 14 of 39 
 Review by: S. Fogwell     (read S. Fogwell's 3 other reviews) Feb 08, 2012 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
This wool/alpaca blend knits up quickly and beautifully with great stitch definition. I used a basic rib pattern and it's so pretty. I would have given it 5 stars but for the following: if you need to rip a few rows out, the yarn becomes somewhat fuzzy. So keep checking your work to avoid having to rip out rows. I also wish there was more yardage for the price. Regardless, it's a little luxury worth the price.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 squish 15 of 39 
 Review by: chiendeterre     (read chiendeterre's 2 other reviews) Jan 03, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love the feel of this yarn - am making the Big Snowy Owl but would love to make a garment with it in the future.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  16 of 39 
 Review by: olearykate     (read olearykate's 1 other review) Dec 24, 2011 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  17 of 39 
 Review by: Lili Holland     (read Lili Holland's 5 other reviews) Dec 12, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Briarwood Cowl 18 of 39 
 Review by: tapestry girl     (read tapestry girl's 13 other reviews) Sep 16, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This was the recommended yarn for the Briarwood cowl designed by 44Loops and it is wonderful. The colors are vibrant and it has great stitch definition. It is soft to the touch and knits quickly. I finished the cowl in about 6 hrs. Great choice! I will use this again.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  19 of 39 
 Review by: draculora     (read draculora's 1 other review) Aug 03, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  20 of 39 
 Review by: sgomez     (read sgomez's 2 other reviews) Jul 28, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!