Blue Sky Alpacas Alpaca Silk Yarn - 150 Night (Black) Reviews

Blue Sky Alpacas Alpaca Silk Yarn - 150 Night (Black)
150 Night (Black) shown $15.58
A premium sport-weight blend of 50% superfine alpaca and 50% silk.  Read the full description...

$15.58
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 150 Night (Black))

Gauge (sts. / inch):
6
Physical Weight:
50g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Alpaca  (view more)
Secondary Fiber:
Silk  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
50% superfine alpaca, 50% silk
US Needle:
5
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight:
DK (21-24 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
146    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Alpaca Silk Rating: 4.9 out of 5 (4.9 based on 40 reviews)
Love! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Out of the many yarns I have ordered from JBW, this is by FAR my favorite. I love everything about it: the colors, the texture, the loft and drape, and the inspiration that only the best yarns give. I would recommend it highly!
By AddieElizabeth on May 14, 2012      (read AddieElizabeth's 24 other reviews) 2 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Reynolds Sissy on May 08, 2012      (read Reynolds Sissy's 7 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Haggie on May 07, 2012      (read Haggie's 8 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By Pattiann on Apr 24, 2012      (read Pattiann's 9 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
affordable luxury - my new favorite yarn! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is as luxurious as any I've ever purchased. The colors (papaya and ginger) are rich and the silky sheen is amazing. I have splurged on much more expensive yarn in the past - this is every bit as gorgeous and with generous yardage! The lacework and cabled scarves I made are beautiful and soft as a dream. I will definitely buy again!
By kwalbert on Dec 12, 2011      (read kwalbert's 5 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By DjBeck on Dec 05, 2011      (read DjBeck's 16 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By haraf1 on Sep 12, 2011      (read haraf1's 7 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
very soft, nice to crochet
By alessia on Sep 07, 2011      (read alessia's 11 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Beautiful colors great drape and does not pill
By go marilyn on Sep 07, 2011      (read go marilyn's 157 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Beautiful yarn, but not for my project. 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I ordered this as an alternative to Lorna's Laces Honor for a vest project. It turned out to be too fine I needed something bulkier to get the right look and achieve the gauge. However, it's gorgeous. Maybe I'll try it for something else.
By Nero on Aug 30, 2011      (read Nero's 5 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!