account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Blue Sky Alpacas products
More Blue Sky Alpacas products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More Projects from our Shop
More Projects from our Shop - bottom

Blue Sky Alpacas Alpaca Silk Yarn - 152 Cypress Reviews

Blue Sky Alpacas Alpaca Silk Yarn - 152 Cypress
152 Cypress shown $15.15

Product Information (for 152 Cypress)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 6 Physical Weight: 50g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Alpaca  (view more) Secondary Fiber: Silk  (view more)
Specific Fiber: 50% superfine alpaca, 50% silk US Needle: 5
Washing Instructions: Hand Wash  (view more) Weight: DK (21-24 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage: 146    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Blue Sky Alpacas Alpaca Silk Yarn Colors Blue Sky Alpacas Alpaca Silk Yarn Description Blue Sky Alpacas Alpaca Silk Yarn Reviews Blue Sky Alpacas Alpaca Silk Yarn Video Reviews Blue Sky Alpacas Alpaca Silk Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Alpaca Silk Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 based on 38 reviews)
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
  11 of 38 
 Review by: Haggie     (read Haggie's 8 other reviews) May 07, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  12 of 38 
 Review by: Pattiann     (read Pattiann's 9 other reviews) Apr 24, 2012 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 affordable luxury - my new favorite yarn! 13 of 38 
 Review by: kwalbert     (read kwalbert's 5 other reviews) Dec 12, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is as luxurious as any I've ever purchased. The colors (papaya and ginger) are rich and the silky sheen is amazing. I have splurged on much more expensive yarn in the past - this is every bit as gorgeous and with generous yardage! The lacework and cabled scarves I made are beautiful and soft as a dream. I will definitely buy again!
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  14 of 38 
 Review by: DjBeck     (read DjBeck's 16 other reviews) Dec 05, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  15 of 38 
 Review by: haraf1     (read haraf1's 7 other reviews) Sep 12, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  16 of 38 
 Review by: alessia     (read alessia's 11 other reviews) Sep 07, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
very soft, nice to crochet
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  17 of 38 
 Review by: go marilyn     (read go marilyn's 137 other reviews) Sep 07, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Beautiful colors great drape and does not pill
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Beautiful yarn, but not for my project. 18 of 38 
 Review by: Nero     (read Nero's 5 other reviews) Aug 30, 2011 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I ordered this as an alternative to Lorna's Laces Honor for a vest project. It turned out to be too fine I needed something bulkier to get the right look and achieve the gauge. However, it's gorgeous. Maybe I'll try it for something else.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Love in a skein? 19 of 38 
 Review by: Leusch     (read Leusch's 7 other reviews) May 02, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Perhaps...I'm working on a shawl this yarn, it's knitting up so beautifully!
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  20 of 38 
 Review by: Gayle     (read Gayle's 12 other reviews) Mar 08, 2011 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
While knitting with this yarn, I thought it was going to be a little too heavy looking, but after it was blocked, it was just right. Shawlette is nice and soft, not at all itchy on neck. Occasionally split while knitting.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!