account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Online
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Blue Sky Alpacas products
More Blue Sky Alpacas products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More Projects from our Shop
More Projects from our Shop - bottom

Blue Sky Alpacas Alpaca Silk Yarn - 113 Ice Reviews

Blue Sky Alpacas Alpaca Silk Yarn - 113 Ice
113 Ice shown $15.58

Product Information (for 113 Ice)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 6 Physical Weight: 50g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Alpaca  (view more) Secondary Fiber: Silk  (view more)
Specific Fiber: 50% superfine alpaca, 50% silk US Needle: 5
Washing Instructions: Hand Wash  (view more) Weight: DK (21-24 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage: 146    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Blue Sky Alpacas Alpaca Silk Yarn Colors Blue Sky Alpacas Alpaca Silk Yarn Description Blue Sky Alpacas Alpaca Silk Yarn Reviews Blue Sky Alpacas Alpaca Silk Yarn Video Reviews Blue Sky Alpacas Alpaca Silk Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Alpaca Silk Rating: 4.9 out of 5 (4.9 based on 40 reviews)
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
 Love! 11 of 40 
 Review by: AddieElizabeth     (read AddieElizabeth's 24 other reviews) May 14, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Out of the many yarns I have ordered from JBW, this is by FAR my favorite. I love everything about it: the colors, the texture, the loft and drape, and the inspiration that only the best yarns give. I would recommend it highly!
 2 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  12 of 40 
 Review by: Reynolds Sissy     (read Reynolds Sissy's 7 other reviews) May 08, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  13 of 40 
 Review by: Haggie     (read Haggie's 8 other reviews) May 07, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  14 of 40 
 Review by: Pattiann     (read Pattiann's 9 other reviews) Apr 24, 2012 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 affordable luxury - my new favorite yarn! 15 of 40 
 Review by: kwalbert     (read kwalbert's 5 other reviews) Dec 12, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is as luxurious as any I've ever purchased. The colors (papaya and ginger) are rich and the silky sheen is amazing. I have splurged on much more expensive yarn in the past - this is every bit as gorgeous and with generous yardage! The lacework and cabled scarves I made are beautiful and soft as a dream. I will definitely buy again!
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  16 of 40 
 Review by: DjBeck     (read DjBeck's 16 other reviews) Dec 05, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  17 of 40 
 Review by: haraf1     (read haraf1's 7 other reviews) Sep 12, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  18 of 40 
 Review by: alessia     (read alessia's 11 other reviews) Sep 07, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
very soft, nice to crochet
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  19 of 40 
 Review by: go marilyn     (read go marilyn's 153 other reviews) Sep 07, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Beautiful colors great drape and does not pill
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Beautiful yarn, but not for my project. 20 of 40 
 Review by: Nero     (read Nero's 5 other reviews) Aug 30, 2011 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I ordered this as an alternative to Lorna's Laces Honor for a vest project. It turned out to be too fine I needed something bulkier to get the right look and achieve the gauge. However, it's gorgeous. Maybe I'll try it for something else.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!