Blue Sky Alpacas 100% Baby Alpaca Melange Yarn - 815 - Chili Pepper Reviews

Blue Sky Alpacas 100% Baby Alpaca Melange Yarn - 815 - Chili Pepper
815 - Chili Pepper shown $11.60
High-sheen luxury, a surefire classic. Lots of patterns to match.

$11.60
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 815 - Chili Pepper)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
6
Physical Weight:
50g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Alpaca  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
100% Baby Alpaca
US Needle:
5
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Sport (24-26 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
110    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall 100% Baby Alpaca Melange Rating: 4.6 out of 5 (4.6 based on 9 reviews)
3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
Fuzzier than I thought it would be - looks almost like a mohair blend. Knitted a rib pattern scarf for my son but he says it is WAY too scratchy on his neck.
By smac on Oct 07, 2013      (read smac's 1 other review) 3 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Lovely Texture 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Great yarn for my Fairy Castle roof. It has great texture
By Kriste on Dec 31, 2012      (read Kriste's 37 other reviews) 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By frozencaligirl on Dec 04, 2012      (read frozencaligirl's 8 other reviews) 1 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Mine 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is for me. It's so yummy with a beautiful drape. It's knitting into the most lovely cowl and it's all mine!
By frozencaligirl on Dec 03, 2012      (read frozencaligirl's 8 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Beautiful yarn. Soft and wonderful to work with
By DjBeck on Dec 05, 2011      (read DjBeck's 16 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Prettiest blue 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
very soft
By MARY L on Apr 12, 2010      (read MARY L's 10 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Jmii on Nov 26, 2009      (read Jmii's 2 other reviews) 0 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Soft 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love how soft this yarn is!
By Elly on Oct 06, 2009      (read Elly's 6 other reviews) 280 out of 374 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Wonderful yarn! 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I had never worked with this yarn before, but it's a dream. It's so soft. It sheds a little, but I would definitely work with it again.
By KatieA on Mar 20, 2008      (read KatieA's 7 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!