Blue Sky Alpacas 100% Baby Alpaca Melange Yarn - 815 - Chili Pepper Reviews

Blue Sky Alpacas 100% Baby Alpaca Melange Yarn - 815 - Chili Pepper
815 - Chili Pepper shown $11.60
High-sheen luxury, a surefire classic. Lots of patterns to match.

$11.60
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 815 - Chili Pepper)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
6
Physical Weight:
50g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Alpaca  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
100% Baby Alpaca
US Needle:
5
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Sport (24-26 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
110    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall 100% Baby Alpaca Melange Rating: 4.6 out of 5 (4.6 based on 9 reviews)
3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
Fuzzier than I thought it would be - looks almost like a mohair blend. Knitted a rib pattern scarf for my son but he says it is WAY too scratchy on his neck.
By smac on Oct 07, 2013      (read smac's 1 other review) 4 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Lovely Texture 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Great yarn for my Fairy Castle roof. It has great texture
By Kriste on Dec 31, 2012      (read Kriste's 37 other reviews) 2 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By frozencaligirl on Dec 04, 2012      (read frozencaligirl's 8 other reviews) 3 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Mine 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is for me. It's so yummy with a beautiful drape. It's knitting into the most lovely cowl and it's all mine!
By frozencaligirl on Dec 03, 2012      (read frozencaligirl's 8 other reviews) 2 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Beautiful yarn. Soft and wonderful to work with
By DjBeck on Dec 05, 2011      (read DjBeck's 16 other reviews) 3 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Prettiest blue 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
very soft
By MARY L on Apr 12, 2010      (read MARY L's 10 other reviews) 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Jmii on Nov 26, 2009      (read Jmii's 2 other reviews) 1 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Soft 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love how soft this yarn is!
By Elly on Oct 06, 2009      (read Elly's 6 other reviews) 281 out of 379 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Wonderful yarn! 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I had never worked with this yarn before, but it's a dream. It's so soft. It sheds a little, but I would definitely work with it again.
By KatieA on Mar 20, 2008      (read KatieA's 7 other reviews) 3 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!