Blue Sky Alpacas 100% Baby Alpaca Melange Yarn - 802 - Pesto Reviews

Blue Sky Alpacas 100% Baby Alpaca Melange Yarn - 802 - Pesto
802 - Pesto shown $11.60
High-sheen luxury, a surefire classic. Lots of patterns to match.

$11.60
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 802 - Pesto)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
6
Physical Weight:
50g
Primary Fiber:
Alpaca
Specific Fiber:
100% Baby Alpaca
US Needle:
5
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash
Weight:
Sport (24-26 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
110    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Squishy
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  Peru
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Medium
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall 100% Baby Alpaca Melange Rating: 4.6 out of 5 (4.6 based on 9 reviews)

3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
Fuzzier than I thought it would be - looks almost like a mohair blend. Knitted a rib pattern scarf for my son but he says it is WAY too scratchy on his neck.
By smac on Oct 07, 2013      (read smac's 1 other review) 12 out of 18 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Lovely Texture 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Great yarn for my Fairy Castle roof. It has great texture
By Kriste on Dec 31, 2012      (read Kriste's 40 other reviews) 5 out of 11 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By frozencaligirl on Dec 04, 2012      (read frozencaligirl's 8 other reviews) 7 out of 14 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Mine 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is for me. It's so yummy with a beautiful drape. It's knitting into the most lovely cowl and it's all mine!
By frozencaligirl on Dec 03, 2012      (read frozencaligirl's 8 other reviews) 7 out of 14 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Beautiful yarn. Soft and wonderful to work with
By DjBeck on Dec 05, 2011      (read DjBeck's 16 other reviews) 9 out of 13 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Prettiest blue 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
very soft
By MARY L on Apr 12, 2010      (read MARY L's 10 other reviews) 7 out of 12 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Jmii on Nov 26, 2009      (read Jmii's 2 other reviews) 6 out of 15 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Soft 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love how soft this yarn is!
By Elly on Oct 06, 2009      (read Elly's 6 other reviews) 286 out of 391 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Wonderful yarn! 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I had never worked with this yarn before, but it's a dream. It's so soft. It sheds a little, but I would definitely work with it again.
By KatieA on Mar 20, 2008      (read KatieA's 7 other reviews) 6 out of 12 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!