Blue Sky Alpacas 100% Baby Alpaca Melange Yarn Reviews

High-sheen luxury, a surefire classic. Lots of patterns to match.

$11.60
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 800 - Cornflower)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
6
Physical Weight:
50g
Primary Fiber:
Alpaca
Specific Fiber:
100% Baby Alpaca
US Needle:
5
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash
Weight:
Sport (24-26 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
110    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Squishy
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  Peru
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Medium
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall 100% Baby Alpaca Melange Rating: 4.6 out of 5 stars (4.6 based on 9 reviews)

3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
Fuzzier than I thought it would be - looks almost like a mohair blend. Knitted a rib pattern scarf for my son but he says it is WAY too scratchy on his neck.
By smac on Oct 07, 2013      (read smac's 1 other review) 21 out of 37 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Lovely Texture 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Great yarn for my Fairy Castle roof. It has great texture
By Kriste on Dec 31, 2012      (read Kriste's 40 other reviews) 7 out of 24 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By frozencaligirl on Dec 04, 2012      (read frozencaligirl's 8 other reviews) 17 out of 38 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Mine 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This yarn is for me. It's so yummy with a beautiful drape. It's knitting into the most lovely cowl and it's all mine!
By frozencaligirl on Dec 03, 2012      (read frozencaligirl's 8 other reviews) 20 out of 37 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Beautiful yarn. Soft and wonderful to work with
By DjBeck on Dec 05, 2011      (read DjBeck's 16 other reviews) 23 out of 42 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Prettiest blue 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
very soft
By MARY L on Apr 12, 2010      (read MARY L's 10 other reviews) 15 out of 33 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Jmii on Nov 26, 2009      (read Jmii's 2 other reviews) 21 out of 38 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Soft 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love how soft this yarn is!
By Elly on Oct 06, 2009      (read Elly's 6 other reviews) 298 out of 414 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Wonderful yarn! 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
I had never worked with this yarn before, but it's a dream. It's so soft. It sheds a little, but I would definitely work with it again.
By KatieA on Mar 20, 2008      (read KatieA's 7 other reviews) 9 out of 17 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!