Blue Sky Alpacas 100% Alpaca Sportweight Yarn - 546 - Callalily Reviews

Blue Sky Alpacas 100% Alpaca Sportweight Yarn - 546 - Callalily
546 - Callalily shown $10.80
High-sheen luxury, a surefire classic. Lots of patterns to match.

$10.80
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 546 - Callalily)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
6
Physical Weight:
50g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Alpaca  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
100% Alpaca
US Needle:
5
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Sport (24-26 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
110    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall 100% Alpaca Sportweight Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 based on 36 reviews)
Wonderfully soft 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn was recommended to me by a friend who bought several skeins before choosing a project, because she knew she wanted to make something with it, she just didn't know what.
By moats002 on Mar 17, 2013      (read moats002's 1 other review) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Silky goodness 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love Blue Sky Alpacas for making the Baby Bobbi Bear. I can't wait to use it for something soft for myself. There are so many beautiful colors.
By CherylWF on Oct 03, 2012      (read CherylWF's 4 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By CherylWF on Jun 25, 2012      (read CherylWF's 4 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Softest, yummiest 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I used this for the Bobbi Bear pattern, but it would be excellent for a baby sweater.
By CherylWF on Jun 25, 2012      (read CherylWF's 4 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By draible on Apr 10, 2012      (read draible's 1 other review) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
so soft 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
amazing yarn!
By RMReese on Jan 04, 2012      (read RMReese's 2 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Super soft.
By StaceyKnitsIt on Dec 22, 2011      (read StaceyKnitsIt's 7 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
excellent for fair isle! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is great for fair isle. Yes, you can find less expensive Peruvian highland wool, but the alpaca in this yarn is worth every bit of the few extra dollars. The colors are true, it handles like a dream, and is ever so soft. It's now one of my staples!
By kwalbert on Dec 12, 2011      (read kwalbert's 5 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
strong yarn 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Not as soft as I wanted it to be on a size 5 US but I think it will wear very well and will undoubtedly get softer. Got a good sized cowl with cables out of 2 skeins.
By www.goodwoolhunting.com on Nov 25, 2011      (read www.goodwoolhunting.com's 2 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Lose yourself in color! 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I was stunned to see that this yarn transmits light just like a glaze in oil painting or a stained glass window. The fibers are transluscent. Looking at the yarn on an Addi needle silver color under a strong light, you see the light coming right through it. If you love color, this is your new favorite yarn. Well, I'm a painter, so excuse me for getting carried away. Also, so soft, lovely to handle, and develops a nice texture as the knitted fabric grows. I love it.
By Nero on Sep 11, 2011      (read Nero's 5 other reviews) 5 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!