account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Blue Sky Alpacas products
More Blue Sky Alpacas products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More Projects from our Shop
More Projects from our Shop - bottom

Blue Sky Alpacas 100% Alpaca Sportweight Yarn Reviews

Blue Sky Alpacas 100% Alpaca Sportweight Yarn

Product Information (for 506 - Streaky Brown)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 6 Physical Weight: 50g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Alpaca  (view more) Specific Fiber: 100% Alpaca
US Needle: 5 Washing Instructions: Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight: Sport (24-26 sts/4 in)  (view more) Yardage: 110    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Blue Sky Alpacas 100% Alpaca Sportweight Yarn Colors Blue Sky Alpacas 100% Alpaca Sportweight Yarn Description Blue Sky Alpacas 100% Alpaca Sportweight Yarn Reviews Blue Sky Alpacas 100% Alpaca Sportweight Yarn Video Reviews Blue Sky Alpacas 100% Alpaca Sportweight Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall 100% Alpaca Sportweight Rating: 4.7 out of 5 (4.7 based on 31 reviews)
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
 Blue Sky Alpaca Yarn 21 of 31 
 Review by: Rose McFarland     (read Rose McFarland's 6 other reviews) Jan 04, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Great to work with and product is especially warm.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  22 of 31 
 Review by: sooey17     (read sooey17's 3 other reviews) Jan 03, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  23 of 31 
 Review by: Judy Nel     (read Judy Nel's 2 other reviews) Nov 30, 2010 
 Rating: 1 out of 5 (1 out of 5)
 0 out of 6 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  24 of 31 
 Review by: ralabamus     (read ralabamus's 22 other reviews) Sep 27, 2010 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  25 of 31 
 Review by: judetha     (read judetha's 6 other reviews) Feb 09, 2010 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Yum 26 of 31 
 Review by: Cath04     (read Cath04's 6 other reviews) Jan 08, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
If I could use this yarn everyday, I would. The mittens that I made are warm and gorgeous. The subtle halo gave the design a great look.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Great Yarn 27 of 31 
 Review by: SueH     (read SueH's 2 other reviews) Dec 12, 2009 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love everything about this yarn. The first time I've used alpaca yarn and I'm hooked forever. Incredibly soft and warm.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 scrumptious!! 28 of 31 
 Review by: mary3454     (read mary3454's 6 other reviews) Nov 09, 2009 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I am making a beautiful scarf with this in red and I absolutely love it. I knit a few rows, stop, rub it, stretch it and just admire the yarn. I love it. I have used this twice before, but this has now become a staple in the stash..
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Alpaca Sportweight 29 of 31 
 Review by: LuLubell     (read LuLubell's 1 other review) Jun 02, 2009 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Wonderfully soft,and exellent colours. I'm currently knitting a diagonal scarf with one ball of this yarn. I find it knits up wonderfully on a size 7 US knitting needle.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 THE GREATEST SOFTEST YARN 30 of 31 
 Review by: Blue Sky Alpacas web site     (read Blue Sky Alpacas web site's 1 other review) Jun 11, 2007 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
My fellow knitters just want to touch and "pet" it. It is the softest yarn I've ever worked with and SO comfortable! <TABLE id=HB_Mail_Container height="100%" cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%" border=0 UNSELECTABLE="on"> <TBODY> <TR height="100%" UNSELECTABLE="on" width="100%"> <TD id=HB_Focus_Element vAlign=top width="100%" background="" height=250 UNSELECTABLE="off"></TD></TR> <TR UNSELECTABLE="on" hb_tag="1"> <TD style="FONT-SIZE: 1pt" height=1 UNSELECTABLE="on"> <DIV id=hotbar_promo></DIV></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!