Berroco Weekend Yarn - 5914 Icy Blue Reviews

Berroco Weekend Yarn - 5914 Icy Blue
5914 Icy Blue shown $6.50
A soft, comfortable blend of acrylic and peruvian cotton. It is a machine washable, worsted weight delight!

$6.50
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 5914 Icy Blue)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
4.5
Physical Weight:
100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Acrylic  (view more)
Secondary Fiber:
Cotton  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
75% Acrylic, 25% Peruvian Cotton
US Needle:
7
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
205    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Weekend Rating: 4.5 out of 5 (4.5 based on 22 reviews)
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By knitsew on Nov 03, 2014      (read knitsew's 1 other review) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Great yarn. 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Love this yarn. It is great for many of my crochet projects, is soft and has a great sheen.
By Wisconsin girl on Aug 03, 2014      (read Wisconsin girl's 1 other review) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Great Yarn Great Price 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is really nice yarn to work with, and the price makes it very affordable to make those projects that require lots of yardage. It is soft and has a nice sheen.
By BIV58 on Apr 09, 2014      (read BIV58's 11 other reviews) 0 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Great yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Very impressed with the quality! Excited to knit with it!
By sherdenise on Oct 16, 2013      (read sherdenise's 2 other reviews) 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
By glaukopis on Aug 12, 2013      (read glaukopis's 11 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
A little splitty 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
This yarn is nice. I've used it several times. Has a nice sheen, soft, washable. The reason it doesn't get 5 stars is that it is pretty splitty when knitting with it. But I've had beautiful end results.
By Beloucattoo on Jul 23, 2013      (read Beloucattoo's 3 other reviews) 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By NY Debbie on Jun 05, 2013      (read NY Debbie's 1 other review) 1 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Love this stuff! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By TMarie on Mar 27, 2013      (read TMarie's 4 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Easy going 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is the best description for this yarn, knits nicely , stitches show perfectly and even, it drapes with movement,simple and elegant. I can whip a project in a weekend it knits fast, I love this yarn, highly recommended.
By Camila on May 09, 2012      (read Camila's 4 other reviews) 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
beautiful but a caveat 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
This is a beautiful yarn knitted up, but be careful that you use a #7 needle as recommended. I had difficulty with an #8 due to the loose twist in the yarn ikt was very easy to split it.
By psweig@ameritech.net on Apr 23, 2012      (read psweig@ameritech.net's 26 other reviews) 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!