Berroco Weekend Yarn - 5902 Vanilla Reviews

Berroco Weekend Yarn - 5902 Vanilla
5902 Vanilla shown $6.50
A soft, comfortable blend of acrylic and peruvian cotton. It is a machine washable, worsted weight delight!

$6.50
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 5902 Vanilla)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
4.5
Physical Weight:
100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Acrylic  (view more)
Secondary Fiber:
Cotton  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
75% Acrylic, 25% Peruvian Cotton
US Needle:
7
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
205    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Weekend Rating: 4.5 out of 5 (4.5 based on 22 reviews)
Nice yarn but... 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
First I love the willow color...it is I would call it an antique green. The yarn has a nice sheen, but not shiny. My only problem with this yarn is that they have alot of knots...I think out of 8 skeins, two were free of knots. One section had a 2 ft. section held together by one frayed ply...that was bad. If you are good at splice yarn its otherwise nice yarn.
By Becky Jo on Mar 21, 2012      (read Becky Jo's 64 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By nishad75 on Feb 07, 2012      (read nishad75's 7 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I love the feel of this yarn. It is so easy to work with. The only thing I didn't like is that it sometimes splits so you need to be careful and watch your stitches. I will definitely use it again.
By Sox4me on Jun 27, 2011      (read Sox4me's 3 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Love the yarn but most of all love ordering from this site!
By Isabella on Jun 16, 2011      (read Isabella's 2 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Great yarn! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I cannot wear wool so I am always looking for other materials. I enjoyed using this yarn for a quick raglan sweater.
By KCI55 on Feb 23, 2011      (read KCI55's 46 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By knitwy on Jan 08, 2011      (read knitwy's 2 other reviews) 0 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Blanket 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Works up and feels great. Good yardage. Was disappointed that I found knots in some of the skeins.
By knitwy on Dec 28, 2010      (read knitwy's 2 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Soft with a nice sheen 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is a great yarn for those who want a nice sheen but the softness and easiness of cotton. The plies do split a little easily but not bad, it is still fun to knit with.
By emismith on Nov 29, 2010      (read emismith's 11 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
A great yarn for the price - warm, but not too warm, and good stitch definition. It is a little splitty, but not too bad.
By RavenSis on Oct 27, 2010      (read RavenSis's 3 other reviews) 2 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By Elayn on Oct 07, 2010      (read Elayn's 1 other review) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!