Berroco Weekend Yarn - 5902 Vanilla Reviews

Berroco Weekend Yarn - 5902 Vanilla
5902 Vanilla shown $6.50
A soft, comfortable blend of acrylic and peruvian cotton. It is a machine washable, worsted weight delight!

$6.50
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 5902 Vanilla)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
4.5
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Acrylic
Secondary Fiber:
Cotton
Specific Fiber:
75% Acrylic, 25% Peruvian Cotton
US Needle:
7
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
205    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Buttery
Fiber Type:
  No Animal
Origin:
  Peru
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Soft Shine
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  High Energy
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Weekend Rating: 4.4 out of 5 (4.4 based on 25 reviews)

Love this stuff! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By TMarie on Mar 27, 2013      (read TMarie's 4 other reviews) 6 out of 10 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Easy going 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is the best description for this yarn, knits nicely , stitches show perfectly and even, it drapes with movement,simple and elegant. I can whip a project in a weekend it knits fast, I love this yarn, highly recommended.
By Camila on May 09, 2012      (read Camila's 4 other reviews) 5 out of 8 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
beautiful but a caveat 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
This is a beautiful yarn knitted up, but be careful that you use a #7 needle as recommended. I had difficulty with an #8 due to the loose twist in the yarn ikt was very easy to split it.
By psweig@ameritech.net on Apr 23, 2012      (read psweig@ameritech.net's 26 other reviews) 4 out of 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Nice yarn but... 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
First I love the willow color...it is I would call it an antique green. The yarn has a nice sheen, but not shiny. My only problem with this yarn is that they have alot of knots...I think out of 8 skeins, two were free of knots. One section had a 2 ft. section held together by one frayed ply...that was bad. If you are good at splice yarn its otherwise nice yarn.
By Becky Jo on Mar 21, 2012      (read Becky Jo's 69 other reviews) 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By nishad75 on Feb 07, 2012      (read nishad75's 7 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I love the feel of this yarn. It is so easy to work with. The only thing I didn't like is that it sometimes splits so you need to be careful and watch your stitches. I will definitely use it again.
By Sox4me on Jun 27, 2011      (read Sox4me's 3 other reviews) 2 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Love the yarn but most of all love ordering from this site!
By Isabella on Jun 16, 2011      (read Isabella's 2 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Great yarn! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I cannot wear wool so I am always looking for other materials. I enjoyed using this yarn for a quick raglan sweater.
By KCI55 on Feb 23, 2011      (read KCI55's 46 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By knitwy on Jan 08, 2011      (read knitwy's 2 other reviews) 0 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Blanket 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Works up and feels great. Good yardage. Was disappointed that I found knots in some of the skeins.
By knitwy on Dec 28, 2010      (read knitwy's 2 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!