account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Berroco products
More Berroco products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More Projects from our Shop
More Projects from our Shop - bottom

Berroco Weekend Yarn - 5900 Daisy Reviews

Berroco Weekend Yarn - 5900 Daisy
5900 Daisy shown $6.50

Product Information (for 5900 Daisy)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 4.5 Physical Weight: 100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Acrylic  (view more) Secondary Fiber: Cotton  (view more)
Specific Fiber: 75% Acrylic, 25% Peruvian Cotton US Needle: 7
Washing Instructions: Machine Wash  (view more) Weight: Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage: 205    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Berroco Weekend Yarn Colors Berroco Weekend Yarn Description Berroco Weekend Yarn Reviews Berroco Weekend Yarn Video Reviews Berroco Weekend Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Weekend Rating: 4.5 out of 5 (4.5 based on 20 reviews)
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
  11 of 20 
 Review by: Sox4me     (read Sox4me's 3 other reviews) Jun 27, 2011 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I love the feel of this yarn. It is so easy to work with. The only thing I didn't like is that it sometimes splits so you need to be careful and watch your stitches. I will definitely use it again.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  12 of 20 
 Review by: Isabella     (read Isabella's 2 other reviews) Jun 16, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Love the yarn but most of all love ordering from this site!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Great yarn! 13 of 20 
 Review by: KCI55     (read KCI55's 46 other reviews) Feb 23, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I cannot wear wool so I am always looking for other materials. I enjoyed using this yarn for a quick raglan sweater.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  14 of 20 
 Review by: knitwy     (read knitwy's 2 other reviews) Jan 08, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 0 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Blanket 15 of 20 
 Review by: knitwy     (read knitwy's 2 other reviews) Dec 28, 2010 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Works up and feels great. Good yardage. Was disappointed that I found knots in some of the skeins.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Soft with a nice sheen 16 of 20 
 Review by: emismith     (read emismith's 11 other reviews) Nov 29, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is a great yarn for those who want a nice sheen but the softness and easiness of cotton. The plies do split a little easily but not bad, it is still fun to knit with.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  17 of 20 
 Review by: RavenSis     (read RavenSis's 3 other reviews) Oct 27, 2010 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
A great yarn for the price - warm, but not too warm, and good stitch definition. It is a little splitty, but not too bad.
 2 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  18 of 20 
 Review by: Elayn     (read Elayn's 1 other review) Oct 07, 2010 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 0 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Soft cotton blend 19 of 20 
 Review by: jennifer c     (read jennifer c's 7 other reviews) Aug 02, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Very nice cotton blend, easy on the hands and knits into a soft, lovely fabric. I am making a baby blanket to give as a gift and this yarn is perfect!
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Super soft cotton! 20 of 20 
 Review by: tkagain     (read tkagain's 6 other reviews) May 11, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I wasn't expecting a lot from this yarn, but it's amazing. It feels SO good gliding through my fingers, I'm already looking forward to making another project with it!
 5 out of 6 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!