account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Berroco products
More Berroco products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More Projects from our Shop
More Projects from our Shop - bottom

Berroco Weekend Yarn - 5912 Matcha Reviews

Berroco Weekend Yarn - 5912 Matcha
5912 Matcha shown

Product Information (for 5912 Matcha)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 4.5 Physical Weight: 100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Acrylic  (view more) Secondary Fiber: Cotton  (view more)
Specific Fiber: 75% Acrylic, 25% Peruvian Cotton US Needle: 7
Washing Instructions: Machine Wash  (view more) Weight: Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage: 205    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Berroco Weekend Yarn Colors Berroco Weekend Yarn Description Berroco Weekend Yarn Reviews Berroco Weekend Yarn Video Reviews Berroco Weekend Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Weekend Rating: 4.5 out of 5 (4.5 based on 21 reviews)
    View more reviews
 Great yarn. 1 of 21 
 Review by: Wisconsin girl     (read Wisconsin girl's 1 other review) Aug 03, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Love this yarn. It is great for many of my crochet projects, is soft and has a great sheen.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Great Yarn Great Price 2 of 21 
 Review by: BIV58     (read BIV58's 11 other reviews) Apr 09, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is really nice yarn to work with, and the price makes it very affordable to make those projects that require lots of yardage. It is soft and has a nice sheen.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Great yarn 3 of 21 
 Review by: sherdenise     (read sherdenise's 2 other reviews) Oct 16, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Very impressed with the quality! Excited to knit with it!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  4 of 21 
 Review by: glaukopis     (read glaukopis's 9 other reviews) Aug 12, 2013 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  A little splitty 5 of 21 
 Review by: Beloucattoo     (read Beloucattoo's 3 other reviews) Jul 23, 2013 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
This yarn is nice. I've used it several times. Has a nice sheen, soft, washable. The reason it doesn't get 5 stars is that it is pretty splitty when knitting with it. But I've had beautiful end results.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  6 of 21 
 Review by: NY Debbie     (read NY Debbie's 1 other review) Jun 05, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Love this stuff! 7 of 21 
 Review by: TMarie     (read TMarie's 4 other reviews) Mar 27, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Easy going 8 of 21 
 Review by: Camila     (read Camila's 4 other reviews) May 09, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is the best description for this yarn, knits nicely , stitches show perfectly and even, it drapes with movement,simple and elegant. I can whip a project in a weekend it knits fast, I love this yarn, highly recommended.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 beautiful but a caveat 9 of 21 
 Review by: psweig@ameritech.net     (read psweig@ameritech.net's 26 other reviews) Apr 23, 2012 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
This is a beautiful yarn knitted up, but be careful that you use a #7 needle as recommended. I had difficulty with an #8 due to the loose twist in the yarn ikt was very easy to split it.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Nice yarn but... 10 of 21 
 Review by: Becky Jo     (read Becky Jo's 63 other reviews) Mar 21, 2012 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
First I love the willow color...it is I would call it an antique green. The yarn has a nice sheen, but not shiny. My only problem with this yarn is that they have alot of knots...I think out of 8 skeins, two were free of knots. One section had a 2 ft. section held together by one frayed ply...that was bad. If you are good at splice yarn its otherwise nice yarn.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
    View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!