account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Berroco products
More Berroco products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More Projects from our Shop
More Projects from our Shop - bottom

Berroco Vintage Yarn - 51191 Blue Moon Reviews

Berroco Vintage Yarn - 51191 Blue Moon
51191 Blue Moon shown $8.00

Product Information (for 51191 Blue Moon)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 5 Physical Weight: 100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Acrylic  (view more) Secondary Fiber: Wool  (view more)
Specific Fiber: 50% Acrylic, 40% Wool, 10% Nylon US Needle: US7
Washing Instructions: Machine Wash  (view more) Weight: Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage: 217    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Berroco Vintage Yarn Colors Berroco Vintage Yarn Description Berroco Vintage Yarn Reviews Berroco Vintage Yarn Video Reviews Berroco Vintage Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Vintage Rating: 4.7 out of 5 (4.7 based on 55 reviews)
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
  11 of 55 
 Review by: kelly.meneely     (read kelly.meneely's 3 other reviews) Oct 22, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  12 of 55 
 Review by: Jaxten     (read Jaxten's 50 other reviews) Oct 17, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 A Wonderful Economic Choice 13 of 55 
 Review by: Jaxten     (read Jaxten's 50 other reviews) Oct 16, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I am using this yarn to knit a sweater for a non-knitter, and it works up beautifully. I love that its at a lower price point, and even though it has a lot of acrylic in it, the yarnies in my life can't tell! They keep asking what I'm using because it looks so wonderfully wooly!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  14 of 55 
 Review by: knitwit29     (read knitwit29's 4 other reviews) Sep 10, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Happy so far 15 of 55 
 Review by: MaryO7     (read MaryO7's 31 other reviews) Sep 07, 2013 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I'm very pleased that yarn is soft and easy to work with. I'm combining it with LL Black Sheep yarn to make a heavy worsted vest. So far so good!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  16 of 55 
 Review by: Cristina Sanmartin     (read Cristina Sanmartin's 16 other reviews) Aug 29, 2013 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 berroco vintage yarn 17 of 55 
 Review by: Cristina Sanmartin     (read Cristina Sanmartin's 16 other reviews) Aug 28, 2013 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
i really wanted to love this for knitting projects for children, but the yarn splits easily, has an odd shine, and doesn't wear well. by the time i was done, there were spots that had felted already. great range of colors and affordable, though.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 My most used yarn 18 of 55 
 Review by: kelly.meneely     (read kelly.meneely's 3 other reviews) Jul 14, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is a great multi-purpose sturdy yarn. I've used it for multiple blankets, dozens of baby hats, and several sweaters. It's my go-to for baby items because its soft and machine washable but also warm.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  19 of 55 
 Review by: Tez     (read Tez's 23 other reviews) May 14, 2013 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  20 of 55 
 Review by: jamie820     (read jamie820's 1 other review) Feb 22, 2013 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!