Berroco Vintage DK Yarn - 2114 Aster Reviews

Berroco Vintage DK Yarn - 2114 Aster
2114 Aster shown $8.00
The DK weight cousin to Berroco's Vintage and Vintage Chunky, Vintage DK is a silky soft acrylic, wool and nylon blend that can be used for a wide range of projects!  Read the full description...

$8.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 2114 Aster)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
5.5
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Acrylic
Secondary Fiber:
Wool
Specific Fiber:
50% Acrylic, 40% Wool, 10% Nylon
US Needle:
6
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
DK (21-24 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
288    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Squishy
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Synthetic
Origin:
  Peru
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Medium
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Vintage DK Rating: 4.6 out of 5 (4.6 based on 22 reviews)

Berroco vintage DK 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love this yarn! It's so soft and a joy to knit with! I have many colors and want more!!
By dms knits on Dec 03, 2013      (read dms knits's 4 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By pinkgirl54 on Oct 22, 2013      (read pinkgirl54's 21 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
LOVE 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I just love this yarn. I have one sweater make so far & it washes great. It's very nice to knit with. Love it.
By pinkgirl54 on Oct 22, 2013      (read pinkgirl54's 21 other reviews) 1 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Vintage DK is Awesome! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love this yarn! It knits up nice. Beautiful selection of colors. Will be back for more!
By dms knits on Oct 16, 2013      (read dms knits's 4 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By GrannyB on Jun 18, 2013      (read GrannyB's 5 other reviews) 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By AmyBreaz on Mar 27, 2013      (read AmyBreaz's 4 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love this yarn and have used it many times for baby hats. Its washability is fabulous as well.
By benjismama on Jan 07, 2013      (read benjismama's 28 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I really like the way it knits up. The color is great, also.
By Dinah on Nov 25, 2011      (read Dinah's 27 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Sandy Rushforth on Sep 22, 2011      (read Sandy Rushforth's 10 other reviews) 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Great inexpensive yarn 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I really like the way it's working up. Making a sweater for my nephew. My only issue is that it is a little splitty. Overall a great DK yarn.
By Ritaab on Sep 12, 2011      (read Ritaab's 4 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!