account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Online
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Berroco products
More Berroco products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Berroco Vintage Chunky Yarn - 6192 Chana Dal Reviews

Berroco Vintage Chunky Yarn - 6192 Chana Dal
6192 Chana Dal shown $8.00

Product Information (for 6192 Chana Dal)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 3.5 Physical Weight: 100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Acrylic  (view more) Secondary Fiber: Wool  (view more)
Specific Fiber: 50% Acrylic, 40% Wool, 10% Nylon US Needle: 10
Washing Instructions: Machine Wash  (view more) Weight: Bulky (12-15 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage: 130    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Berroco Vintage Chunky Yarn Colors Berroco Vintage Chunky Yarn Description Berroco Vintage Chunky Yarn Reviews Berroco Vintage Chunky Yarn Video Reviews Berroco Vintage Chunky Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Vintage Chunky Rating: 4.5 out of 5 (4.5 based on 19 reviews)
 View previous reviews   
  11 of 19 
 Review by: katiemoon     (read katiemoon's 4 other reviews) Jan 03, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Warm, cozy and easy to care for, Berroco does it again with this chunky-weight version of their beloved vintage yarn. I'll use it again and again.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  12 of 19 
 Review by: JanM     (read JanM's 3 other reviews) Dec 22, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  13 of 19 
 Review by: sduyka     (read sduyka's 3 other reviews) Oct 07, 2011 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 This will be my go-to yarn. 14 of 19 
 Review by: jj81tj     (read jj81tj's 1 other review) May 11, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I like the blends of yarns, and very soft. This will be my go-to yarn for blankets now.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  15 of 19 
 Review by: IAHawkKnit     (read IAHawkKnit's 7 other reviews) May 02, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Really like the blend. It knit up beautifully and the color was deep. The sweater about a 2T ended up being heavy--this might be a concern with larger projects, but I think it'd make a great blanket.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  16 of 19 
 Review by: new knitter     (read new knitter's 1 other review) Feb 18, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Acrylic...really?!? 17 of 19 
 Review by: mlane     (read mlane's 14 other reviews) Jan 13, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
It is very hard for me to believe that this is an acrylic blend yarn. When I first saw and touched it I thought it was 100% wool! Very soft, fun to knit and frogs well. I hope it washes well. I'd it does that would make it a definite fav yarn for me!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  18 of 19 
 Review by: Judy Hickey     (read Judy Hickey's 7 other reviews) Dec 31, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Beautiful.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 great yarn and easy to use 19 of 19 
 Review by: vegascatwoman     (read vegascatwoman's 1 other review) Dec 21, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I made a poncho with this, it came out great. This yarn was easy to use, not too slippery like some others I've used, and it's not overly chunky, just a nice weight to work with and knits up very well. I would definitely use it again.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
 View previous reviews   
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!