Berroco Vintage Chunky Yarn - 61104 Bilberry Reviews

Berroco Vintage Chunky Yarn - 61104 Bilberry
61104 Bilberry shown
Sorry, but specific product you requested is not currently available. Hopefully you can find another option below.
Vintage has a big sister! Berroco has introduced a larger gauge version of their popular easy to care for yarn.

$8.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 61104 Bilberry)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
3.5
Physical Weight:
100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Acrylic  (view more)
Secondary Fiber:
Wool  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
50% Acrylic, 40% Wool, 10% Nylon
US Needle:
10
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Bulky (12-15 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
130    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Vintage Chunky Rating: 4.6 out of 5 (4.6 based on 20 reviews)
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By nanners on Mar 10, 2012      (read nanners's 4 other reviews) 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Warm, cozy and easy to care for, Berroco does it again with this chunky-weight version of their beloved vintage yarn. I'll use it again and again.
By katiemoon on Jan 03, 2012      (read katiemoon's 4 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By JanM on Dec 22, 2011      (read JanM's 3 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By sduyka on Oct 07, 2011      (read sduyka's 3 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
This will be my go-to yarn. 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I like the blends of yarns, and very soft. This will be my go-to yarn for blankets now.
By jj81tj on May 11, 2011      (read jj81tj's 1 other review) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Really like the blend. It knit up beautifully and the color was deep. The sweater about a 2T ended up being heavy--this might be a concern with larger projects, but I think it'd make a great blanket.
By IAHawkKnit on May 02, 2011      (read IAHawkKnit's 7 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By new knitter on Feb 18, 2011      (read new knitter's 1 other review) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Acrylic...really?!? 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
It is very hard for me to believe that this is an acrylic blend yarn. When I first saw and touched it I thought it was 100% wool! Very soft, fun to knit and frogs well. I hope it washes well. I'd it does that would make it a definite fav yarn for me!
By mlane on Jan 13, 2011      (read mlane's 14 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Beautiful.
By Judy Hickey on Dec 31, 2010      (read Judy Hickey's 7 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
great yarn and easy to use 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I made a poncho with this, it came out great. This yarn was easy to use, not too slippery like some others I've used, and it's not overly chunky, just a nice weight to work with and knits up very well. I would definitely use it again.
By vegascatwoman on Dec 21, 2010      (read vegascatwoman's 1 other review) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!