account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Online
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Berroco products

View More

Berroco Sale Products
Berroco Books
Berroco Kits
Berroco Yarn
Advanced Yarn Search
More Berroco products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Berroco Ultra Alpaca Yarn - 6279 Potting Soil Mix Reviews

Berroco Ultra Alpaca Yarn - 6279 Potting Soil Mix
6279 Potting Soil Mix shown $10.50

Product Information (for 6279 Potting Soil Mix)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 5 Physical Weight: 100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Alpaca  (view more) Specific Fiber: 50% Wool, 50% Alpaca
US Needle: 8 Washing Instructions: Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight: Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)  (view more) Yardage: 215    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Berroco Ultra Alpaca Yarn Colors Berroco Ultra Alpaca Yarn Description Berroco Ultra Alpaca Yarn Reviews Berroco Ultra Alpaca Yarn Video Reviews Berroco Ultra Alpaca Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Ultra Alpaca Rating: 4.6 out of 5 (4.6 based on 42 reviews)
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
 berroco ultra alpaca 11 of 42 
 Review by: Cristina Sanmartin     (read Cristina Sanmartin's 16 other reviews) Dec 21, 2012 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
a little stretchy and a little scratchy, but a nice yarn otherwise.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 I love this yarn 12 of 42 
 Review by: pennepasta     (read pennepasta's 1 other review) Oct 30, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn has such nice feel and is the most exquisite color. The price was very reasonable. It's knitting into a beautiful hand and I'd buy this again in a minute.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Lovely to knit 13 of 42 
 Review by: PinotNoir     (read PinotNoir's 11 other reviews) Oct 10, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Ultra Alpaca is a terrific workhorse yarn, easy to knit, and makes very warm garments.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Nice to work with 14 of 42 
 Review by: K.O.!     (read K.O.!'s 5 other reviews) Apr 12, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is very pleasant to work with. It gets softer as you wear it and has a great drape. Berroco Ultra Alpaca is my FAVORITE!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Love it 15 of 42 
 Review by: CoppergirlinSoAZ     (read CoppergirlinSoAZ's 2 other reviews) Feb 19, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Have made two sweaters with this yarn and I love it. Easy to work with, soft and not itchy.
 2 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  16 of 42 
 Review by: nicolebrianne     (read nicolebrianne's 3 other reviews) Feb 08, 2012 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I wasn't sure what to expect with this yarn. It is actually pretty nice. Not as soft as I was hoping for. I don't know if it would soften up with blocking (i haven't tried it yet). All in all it is an over all good quality yarn.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  17 of 42 
 Review by: jennhaus     (read jennhaus's 3 other reviews) Jan 18, 2012 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  18 of 42 
 Review by: arline     (read arline's 22 other reviews) Dec 23, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
a very nice alpaca
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Oh so lovely 19 of 42 
 Review by: IAHawkKnit     (read IAHawkKnit's 7 other reviews) Oct 03, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is absolutely divine! I'm using it for my version of the Textured Shawl recipe http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/textured-shawl-recipe, and the drape and weight are just perfect. I'll definitely use it again.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Toddler's hat 20 of 42 
 Review by: Maridel     (read Maridel's 5 other reviews) Aug 24, 2011 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
A little concerned about the itch factor with this yarn for our one year old. Not as soft as I had hoped. Easy to knit with ... nice color.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!