Berroco Ultra Alpaca Yarn - 62110 Tangelo Reviews

Berroco Ultra Alpaca Yarn - 62110 Tangelo
62110 Tangelo shown $10.50
This heavy worsted Alpaca Blend is a wonderful price and comes in gorgeous colors.  Read the full description...

$10.50
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 62110 Tangelo)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
5
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Alpaca
Specific Fiber:
50% Wool, 50% Alpaca
US Needle:
8
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash
Weight:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
215    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Behavior:
  Sheds
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Squishy
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  Peru
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Medium
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Ultra Alpaca Rating: 4.7 out of 5 (4.7 based on 49 reviews)

great value 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
soft yarn, great value, knits quick
By JustineG on Mar 18, 2014      (read JustineG's 7 other reviews) 15 out of 27 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
A very lovely worsted, I would like to do another project with it.
By Gitchie on Mar 12, 2014      (read Gitchie's 2 other reviews) 4 out of 12 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
beautiful color range. shows patr\tern well. not as soft as some alpaca, but great yarn for the price.
By arline on Jan 21, 2014      (read arline's 23 other reviews) 10 out of 17 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By yarncrazygirl on Dec 27, 2013      (read yarncrazygirl's 4 other reviews) 6 out of 10 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Really liked it! 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
When I first felt this in the skein it seemed a little scratchy, but I decided to see how it would work up, and I'm glad I did! It is very pleasant to work with, and once blocked had a very lovely softness to it that I really liked. The stitch definition is also pretty good, despite the fact that this yarn DEFINITELY has a bit of a halo. Overall not as awesomely decadent as some other alpacas blue sky alpaca silk and cascade baby alpaca being my favorites, but definitely a good value for what you pay.
By AddieElizabeth on Feb 25, 2013      (read AddieElizabeth's 25 other reviews) 11 out of 20 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By cbseitz on Dec 27, 2012      (read cbseitz's 2 other reviews) 3 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Lovley yarn to work with and seems to hold up well. I used it for a scarf and it was a pleasure to know with.
By cbseitz on Dec 27, 2012      (read cbseitz's 2 other reviews) 8 out of 12 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
berroco ultra alpaca 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
a little stretchy and a little scratchy, but a nice yarn otherwise.
By Cristina Sanmartin on Dec 21, 2012      (read Cristina Sanmartin's 19 other reviews) 6 out of 8 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
I love this yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn has such nice feel and is the most exquisite color. The price was very reasonable. It's knitting into a beautiful hand and I'd buy this again in a minute.
By pennepasta on Oct 30, 2012      (read pennepasta's 1 other review) 5 out of 8 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Lovely to knit 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Ultra Alpaca is a terrific workhorse yarn, easy to knit, and makes very warm garments.
By PinotNoir on Oct 10, 2012      (read PinotNoir's 11 other reviews) 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!