account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Berroco products
More Berroco products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Berroco Ultra Alpaca Light Yarn - 4281 Redwood Mix Reviews

Berroco Ultra Alpaca Light Yarn - 4281 Redwood Mix
4281 Redwood Mix shown $6.50

Product Information (for 4281 Redwood Mix)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 5.75 Physical Weight: 50g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Alpaca  (view more) Secondary Fiber: Wool  (view more)
Specific Fiber: 50% Super Fine Alpaca, 50% Peruvian Wool US Needle: US5
Washing Instructions: Hand Wash  (view more) Weight: DK (21-24 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage: 144    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Berroco Ultra Alpaca Light Yarn Colors Berroco Ultra Alpaca Light Yarn Description Berroco Ultra Alpaca Light Yarn Reviews Berroco Ultra Alpaca Light Yarn Video Reviews Berroco Ultra Alpaca Light Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Ultra Alpaca Light Rating: 5 out of 5 (5.0 based on 20 reviews)
    View more reviews
  1 of 20 
 Review by: spksfroggy     (read spksfroggy's 46 other reviews) Sep 29, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  2 of 20 
 Review by: cskend     (read cskend's 17 other reviews) Sep 16, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 love this yarn 3 of 20 
 Review by: cskend     (read cskend's 17 other reviews) Sep 16, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Love this yarn. It is so soft and colorful. I have bought to make a winter scarf for an adult. Works terrific
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  4 of 20 
 Review by: Rhapsody     (read Rhapsody's 4 other reviews) May 09, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Nice! 5 of 20 
 Review by: Rhapsody     (read Rhapsody's 4 other reviews) May 09, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Great yarn to crochet with. The color is more of a dark teal blue than a blue as it appears in the screen.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  6 of 20 
 Review by: debido     (read debido's 16 other reviews) Jan 29, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Beautiful yarn! 7 of 20 
 Review by: debido     (read debido's 16 other reviews) Jan 28, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I ordered this for the Schoonheid wrap. I'm loving working with it. The price was right too.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Alpaca 8 of 20 
 Review by: Elkmountain     (read Elkmountain's 6 other reviews) Jan 21, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Bought this to knit a specific pattern offered by Berroco - it is beautiful and I had enough left over from the scarf to knit a collar. I did block wet and flat.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 nice 9 of 20 
 Review by: cskend     (read cskend's 17 other reviews) Aug 12, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Yes, I like knitting socks with this yarn. It may pill/or get fuzzy a little but then I have ripped out lots of my starting stitches. We will see when I finish the socks what the yarn looks like. Fibers are very soft.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Alpaca at an affordable price 10 of 20 
 Review by: knitsinamherst     (read knitsinamherst's 56 other reviews) Feb 25, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Rich color , very soft. Wide selection of colors
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
    View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!